Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One night stay in Roanoke Area.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, although undergoing renovations.
Stop over in Roanoke Area, it snowed overnight and we left the next day checking out around 11:00 AM and driving in snowy conditions down to Gastonia, NC. Thank goodness qwe got a good nights sleep for the drive the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Our stay at Country Inn and Suites, Roanoke, VA

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Cons: On the morning after our second stay the person taking care of the continental breakfast was "In the weeds." They needed more help.
We stayed at the Country Inn and Suites, Roanoke, VA on the way to Nashville and again on the way back to PA. With the exception that the lobby area was being renovated, the facility was nice and we were able to enjoy a good night's sleep. I would sleep there again and I recommend it to anyone needing lodging in the Roanoke area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by zachary, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey here at Expedia, my name is Zachary. I am the Assistant General Manager here at Country inns & Suites in Roanoke VA, from all of us here at Country Inns & Suites, we thank you for your business and are glad you had a wonderful stay! We cant wait to see you back and hope you have safe travels and a great day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good Handy Location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Location: Carrabas restaurant ...very good
Honestly I expected a tad more.....Under renovation(no Lobby)....no notification prior to booking that it was under renovation......Very good breakfast......Reception was very friendly and accommodating...Rooms were clean.....hotel is dated....bathrooms need an upgrade.....will stay again if they complete the renovations soon...E.M.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by zachary, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I apologize for your inconvenience, my name is Zachary. I am the Assistant General Manger Here at Country Inns & Suites. I want to take the time and express to you that these issues will be taken care of and be accessed with the proper departments. We all here want you to know that we are sorry and hope you return in the future, with our sincerest apologies please give us another shot when you come back through the Roanoke Area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place we stayed 3 nights With Friends , good

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We had a very good time the staff was very friendly clean very good location near highways and businesses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Zachary, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your stay with us, we hope you had a very Merry Christmas and a happy New Year! My name is Zachary i am the Assistant General Manager here at Country Inns In Roanoke Va
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal Location, Good/Clean Hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Clean. Location, Friendly staff. Large rooms, good beds. Not necessarily in that order.
Cons: Finish up with remodel :)
Location: Are you biking Carvin's Cove? Appalachian Trial head isn't very close but Gander Mountain is,
This hotel has always been clean and up to standard. We've hosted house guest and business friends here for years (those who want/need more privacy.than we can offer in our home) My latest experience is no different. Well done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by zachary, Hotel Management
Dear guests thanks again for a wonderful stay i hope to see you again in the near future, and we cant wait to see you after the renovations are complete. We hope you have a wonderful holiday season!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice time

Posted Dec 17, 2016
We have been on the road for 4 days total so stayed in many hotels this one is by far the best. Staff was very friendly. Only hotel so far we could bring our breakfast to our room if we wanted to. Rooms were the cleanest of all the hotels we stayed in. Pool and spa always open. Just a relaxing do what you want when you want no rush hotel. Will stay again when going back to fl in a couple years.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by zachary, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thanks again to a wonderful stay and we hope to see you guys again in the near future thanks again and have a wonderful holiday season!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"Our" motel in Roanoke

Posted Dec 15, 2016
We have stayed at this motel every Christmas season for four years now. We always come to Roanoke for Dickens of a Christmas. Our granddaughters (from Maryland) meet us there. We are from NC. They feel so excited now because it is so familiar to them. We love the newly redone pool area but were so sad to find that the hot tub was gone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by zachary, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, I am sorry about the Jacuzzi being filled, i hope that dose not stop you from staying with us, i am very glad you have a great stay, i hope you gys have safe travels and a wonderful holiday season!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate n.y.

Dont stay on 2nd floor

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Close to I-81
Cons: Elevator access
Location: Close to I-81. Not to close to most restaurants,6 miles to mall.
The lobby is at one end of the hotel and the elevator to the 2nd & 3rd floors is at the other end.If you need the elevator you have to either drive or push your luggage to the other end of the hotel after check-in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by zachary, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey here at Expedia, my name is Zachary. I am the Assistant General Manager here at Country inns & Suites in Roanoke VA, from all of us here at Country Inns & Suites, we thank you for your business and are glad you had a wonderful stay! We cant wait to see you back and hope you have safe travels and a great day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Excellent location. Good breakfast. Very nice staff. Only complaint was the sofa in the living room was very old and damaged, dirty. Didn't want to sit on or near it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by zachary, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey here at Expedia, my name is Zachary. I am the Assistant General Manager here at Country inns & Suites in Roanoke VA, from all of us here at Country Inns & Suites, we thank you for your business and are glad you had a wonderful stay! We cant wait to see you back and hope you have safe travels and a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was nice and staff were friendly.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Friendly staff! Quite environment! Breakfast was great!👍👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by zachary, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey here at Expedia, my name is Zachary. I am the Assistant General Manager here at Country inns & Suites in Roanoke VA, from all of us here at Country Inns & Suites, we thank you for your business and are glad you had a wonderful stay! We cant wait to see you back and hope you have safe travels and a great day!