Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Cons: I would not recommend this hotel until renovations are done.
It would have been helpful if we had been forewarned that this hotel was under renovation and construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Really nice. Construction only issue. No complaints otherwise
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by zachary, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey here at Expedia, my name is Zachary. I am the Assistant General Manager here at Country inns & Suites in Roanoke VA, from all of us here at Country Inns & Suites, we thank you for your business and are glad you had a wonderful stay! We cant wait to see you back and hope you have safe travels and a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Quiet location.
Cons: Replace toilet paper (disgusting) and tissue holders in bathroom and be sure to clean daily.
Location: Quiet location and shopping is a short drive from hotel.
Check in was quick and easy. I'd like to suggest that the toilet paper holder and tissue holder be replaced in the bathroom and then cleaned DAILY. Other than that, it was a comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by zachary, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey here at Expedia, my name is Zachary. I am the Assistant General Manager here at Country inns & Suites in Roanoke VA, from all of us here at Country Inns & Suites, we thank you for your business and are glad you had a wonderful stay! We cant wait to see you back and hope you have safe travels and a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room, good price

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Hotel under renovation. Very little inconvenience. Staff helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by zachary, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey here at Expedia, my name is Zachary. I am the Assistant General Manager here at Country inns & Suites in Roanoke VA, from all of us here at Country Inns & Suites, we thank you for your business and are glad you had a wonderful stay! We cant wait to see you back and hope you have safe travels and a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

would definitely stay there again

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price, clean room, large selection of breakfast foods
Cons: Hotel undergoing renovations of rooms and main areas. Will be even better when completed
Location: Just off the highway. Mexican Restaurant close by.
Very nice hotel with friendly staff. Room was clean. Close to highway. Large selection of breakfast foods
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by zachary, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey here at Expedia, my name is Zachary. I am the Assistant General Manager here at Country inns & Suites in Roanoke VA, from all of us here at Country Inns & Suites, we thank you for your business and are glad you had a wonderful stay! We cant wait to see you back and hope you have safe travels and a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One night stay in Roanoke Area.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, although undergoing renovations.
Stop over in Roanoke Area, it snowed overnight and we left the next day checking out around 11:00 AM and driving in snowy conditions down to Gastonia, NC. Thank goodness qwe got a good nights sleep for the drive the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by zachary, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are so glad you had a wonderful stay with us here at Country Inn's & Suites Roanoke, I appreciate all the valuable feedback and appreciate you taking the time out of your day to complete the Survey here at Booking.com, My name is Zachary Byrd, I am the Assistant General Manager here at the Roanoke Property we appreciate your time a effort. Thanks again and have a great day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovations in progress!!!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Right now they are going through some extensive renovations to include half of the hotel, lobby and public areas. As a result there fitness facilities are closed and there is evidence of construction everywhere and they started renovation work early resulting in a lot of construction noise. The breakfast was average to even the low side. I would have appreciated it more if they had adjusted the price to reflect the bother of the renovations. However, the room was very comfortable and other than the construction issues I would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by zachary, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you i am looking into every detail of your review to ensure a great stay for you and the other valued guests! I appreciate your time filling this review out. we take customer complaints seriously and want to ensure we make our guests happy! With this being said i thank you and hope you give us a second chance, My name is Zachary Byrd Assistant General Manager of the Roanoke Property, thank you and once again i apologize.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Our stay at Country Inn and Suites, Roanoke, VA

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Cons: On the morning after our second stay the person taking care of the continental breakfast was "In the weeds." They needed more help.
We stayed at the Country Inn and Suites, Roanoke, VA on the way to Nashville and again on the way back to PA. With the exception that the lobby area was being renovated, the facility was nice and we were able to enjoy a good night's sleep. I would sleep there again and I recommend it to anyone needing lodging in the Roanoke area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by zachary, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey here at Expedia, my name is Zachary. I am the Assistant General Manager here at Country inns & Suites in Roanoke VA, from all of us here at Country Inns & Suites, we thank you for your business and are glad you had a wonderful stay! We cant wait to see you back and hope you have safe travels and a great day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good Handy Location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Location: Carrabas restaurant ...very good
Honestly I expected a tad more.....Under renovation(no Lobby)....no notification prior to booking that it was under renovation......Very good breakfast......Reception was very friendly and accommodating...Rooms were clean.....hotel is dated....bathrooms need an upgrade.....will stay again if they complete the renovations soon...E.M.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by zachary, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I apologize for your inconvenience, my name is Zachary. I am the Assistant General Manger Here at Country Inns & Suites. I want to take the time and express to you that these issues will be taken care of and be accessed with the proper departments. We all here want you to know that we are sorry and hope you return in the future, with our sincerest apologies please give us another shot when you come back through the Roanoke Area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place we stayed 3 nights With Friends , good

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We had a very good time the staff was very friendly clean very good location near highways and businesses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Zachary, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your stay with us, we hope you had a very Merry Christmas and a happy New Year! My name is Zachary i am the Assistant General Manager here at Country Inns In Roanoke Va