Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Run down

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The breakfast wasn't much and the cleanliness was poor in the breakfast room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stop

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient to highway.
Staff friendly, room clean, breakfast lacking, fellow tenants very strange and trashy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandhills

Roanoke's Roach Motel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
There really are roaches. The sheets don't fit the mattresses. The mattresses are too big for the base so you feel like you are going to fall off unless you be sure to stay in the middle. Many people (the riff-raff crowd) live in this hotel and seeing these addicts wandering the parking lot and stumbling around or standing in one spot rocking back and forth was real sad. There was a sign on the front desk that read "All payments need to be made in advance, no more extensions." I did not feel safe there because of the very dirty man in a long black leather trench coat in the middle of August...he was creepy. Much creepier than the other addicts.
1 out of 5
by Lilian

DREADFUL

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The worst experience I ever had in a hotel. Hotels.com should not put its name on this location The place is in dilapidated conditions, dirty, old, neglected, unhealthy conditions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend $50 more somewhere else!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Old and not well kept dirty exterior walkways . Woken throughout night by loud squeaking of floor above when someone walked around. Room old and gave appearance of being unsuitable and not well maintained
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Dirty broken missing

Posted May 5, 2017
Very poor housekeeping. Will not return. Hairball in tub. No washcloth. One unfolded towel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolute WORST MOTEL EXPERIENCE - EVER!!

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
When I checked in the clerk told me I had a smoking room, when I specifically requested non smoking. He said "that's what you get for making a reservation through a third party" and wanted to charge me $10 to move to a non smoking room. Then we get to our room and the toilet was clogged, the clerk at the desk said they have no maintenance, but we could switch rooms. We switched rooms. Everything was filthy and stinky, only one light worked, the tub had mold in it, the mattress covers did not cover the mattress, the quilt had cigarette burns in it, the towels were ripped and stained. If it wasn't so late, and my children exhausted I would have found another place to stay. We tried to make the most of it. In the morning the shower went from scalding to freezing, the breakfast room was filthy - every surface was sticky, grime on the cereal dispenser, I watched the manager/owner replace waffle batter - did not wash his hands, mixed the batter in a bowl, put in double the amount of water the instructions called for, watched him make coffee with half the amount the pot called for - again without washing hands. Our room only had two towels, for 2 adults and 2 children - when I approached the desk for another towel all she had was a ripped stained bath mat. When I asked if that was acceptable to wash a child with she told me she was crying all morning. SERIOUSLY????? I expect to be reimbursed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Ok for stop over

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Bad smell in elevator Smoke smell in non smoking rooms but that's customers fault
2 out of 5
by James

Needs Work

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in need of serious repairs and renovations. The floors are filthy walking to the apartment, and the balcony outside the room was tilted so much it looks like it was about to fall off. The inside of the room wasn't great, but it wasn't terrible. The management here really needs to put a little money into cleaning and fixing things up. On the other hand, the attendant was nice and gave me a slightly late check out because I couldn't get to sleep. At first she told me I needed to speak with a manager in the morning, which didn't make any sense at all if I was trying to get sleep. But finally she agreed. Overall, the staff seemed pretty decent, but the hotel needs work.
1 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Not good,unclean, need of repair