Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty and unpleasant

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Extremely dirty hallways, a/c not working room conditions poor and dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly. Nasty

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Asked for non-smoking. Reserved non- smoking. Got smoking. Awful. Sheets had burnt marks. Toilet seat broken. Grim in bath room. They said. Expedia messed up. We were attending ladies Christian conference. And we're miserable at this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saxe, Va.

Great experience.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: It is close to everything in Ronoake.
I had nothing but a positive experience with staff and the location is close to everything in Ronoake. Room was really clean and looked fantastic when we walked in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Rundown and ugly. Old TV's elevators broken ice m

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs total overhaul
Location: Only reason we stayed was to be close to concert venue
Terrible condition. Metal stairs replaced with wood planks. Where our room was we had to climb 3 stories because broken elevator and pass rooms that were unsightly and used for storage. Old box TV's. Broken Ice Machines. There was a time when Days Inn was a good name. Not anymore.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

vacation

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: the staff was nice.
Cons: make sure everything works and there are enough towels and washcloths
Location: we went to two zoos
My husband had to clean the refrigerator because someone had left the door open so the floor was wet.Then the nozzle on the shower came off so my husband fixed it. I feel like he should have gotten pay for fixing things.this was our second bad experience at a days endin a month
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Hookers and meth heads galore

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I had 4 kids with me and had to explain the prostitution/drug ring that was happening the morning if our stay. Meth heads openly stalking the guests and very sketch paranoid behavior from those people staying on the bottom floor of this hotel. The police even showed up and then left. Will NEVER stay near this dump again. Do yourself a favor and remove this hotel from the expedia list of potentail places to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was nice, it should have lasted one for hour
Cons: Longer breakfast and some talc with the room.
Location: I went to dinner at olive garden
The room was painted and they painted over the paper boarder which was peeling off the wall. The electric plugs were not secure and were loose in the wall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

HORRIBLE PLACE

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I have never wrote a bad review before but this hotel sent me over the edge. Dirty, first room the ac didn't work, door didn't lock. Needs updatin bad. Breakfast also ends at 9 but not really disappointed there because I wanted to get the hell out of there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Hotel close to the Hospital.

Posted May 11, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness for sure.
Location: I had to have my mother at the hospital early the next morning and it was very close so no complaints.
The hotel was close to the hospital which is the reason I was there but that's about the only positive thing that I can say.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

AVOID!!!!!! The worst hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Pretty much everything
Location: It's near to downtown Roanoke (20 minute walk). If you are deranged or desperate enough to book this hotel, spend as much time as possible downtown
I've never reviewed, or even wanted to review, a hotel before, be it good or bad. However, Days Inn Roanoke has pushed me over the edge. It's awful; truly horrific. Yes it's cheap and shabby and they may be "refurbishing" (most of the rooms seem to be stripped of beds, furniture, TVs etc, all of which are strewn around the hallways), but I've never felt so unsafe in a hotel before. From the "resident" who peered through my room window within minutes of check in or the collection of seriously dodgy types milling around the only "allegedly functioning" ice machine at 3:00 am, one of whom was passed out, wasted, next the the infernal machine that didn't work in any case. I avoided breakfast and got the hell out of Dodge. If you're in Roanoke, look elsewhere; sleep in your car if you have to.