Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by john from Syracuse

A place to sleep

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
It is a older Motel/Hotel..condition is dated, but rooms were clean and comfortable. It is a business "strip" so do not expect view or greenery.
1 out of 5
by Marshaun from Memphis

Never again

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't enjoy it I checked out early
1 out of 5
by Teta from Savannah, Ga

Convenient buy unkept

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
From the location of the facility to one of the greatest universities was not bad but once inside is another bad problem. Elevator broken and was informed that it was handicap accessible, arrived early no handicap room available, managed to get in room being almost carried, rm was smoky and stale, burned spots on coverlet, lampshade inside ripped and hanging, several outlets had no covers, bath tub had cigarette burns on side of it. Fridge smelled stale and moldy, curtain to window ripped and did not close properly, microwave dirty.The front door trim at the bottom was dry rotting. I have never stayed at any Days Inn in this deplorable condition and they should take the name off the building until it come up to the standard that Days Inn is known for.
2 out of 5
by NEIL from Virginia Beach

Poor motel, ok if you want a cheap nights stay

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
This motel is old, grubby and dirty looking on the outside.The only consolation was the bedding was clean and the room was fairly clean but you get what you pay for it was a cheap night stay. I didn't go down and try the free breakfast. The lady on reception was very pleasant though.
1 out of 5
by Mary from Greenville SC

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible location. Hotel in poor condition. Wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Hotel close to the Hospital.

Posted May 11, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness for sure.
Location: I had to have my mother at the hospital early the next morning and it was very close so no complaints.
The hotel was close to the hospital which is the reason I was there but that's about the only positive thing that I can say.
1 out of 5
by Robin from Richmond

Roach motel with the roaches

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom door didn't close all the way. Had to flush toilet twice for toilet paper to go down. Bath faucet and sink dripped the entire time and would not turn off. Bathroom dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

AVOID!!!!!! The worst hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Pretty much everything
Location: It's near to downtown Roanoke (20 minute walk). If you are deranged or desperate enough to book this hotel, spend as much time as possible downtown
I've never reviewed, or even wanted to review, a hotel before, be it good or bad. However, Days Inn Roanoke has pushed me over the edge. It's awful; truly horrific. Yes it's cheap and shabby and they may be "refurbishing" (most of the rooms seem to be stripped of beds, furniture, TVs etc, all of which are strewn around the hallways), but I've never felt so unsafe in a hotel before. From the "resident" who peered through my room window within minutes of check in or the collection of seriously dodgy types milling around the only "allegedly functioning" ice machine at 3:00 am, one of whom was passed out, wasted, next the the infernal machine that didn't work in any case. I avoided breakfast and got the hell out of Dodge. If you're in Roanoke, look elsewhere; sleep in your car if you have to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for....

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
We came for the night for a volleyball tournament. The price was right....cheap. Nonsmoking room...smelled like cig. smoke. Remember....you get what you pay for. I will be marking this one off my list of places to stay.
1 out of 5
by William from Smith Mountain Lake

Should not be listed as a Comfort Inn

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not as promised. We booked a king received 2 double beds. Cigarette holes in comforters and overall very dirty. This facility should not be a franchisee. Obviously corporate does not inspect for minimum standards.