Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
So we went for breakfast in the hotel lobby. When we came back to our room (in VA) our room keys wouldn't work. So I went back down and they recharged them. Didn't work again. Maintenance came. They tried 4 keys. Nothing. So they had to go get the master (an actual key not card) oh they can't find it. So they have to call the head honcho. They have to go get the key. The guy had to drive 30 minutes round trip to get it. They brought it and after trying for 10 minutes to actually get the key to work.....it finally opened. So when I checked out they said they had to talk to the manager to see how they wanna compensate me for the Trouble
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA.

DID NOT STAY!!!!!!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Not a thing.
Cons: Start over with new building.
Location: Didn't stay to find out.
Lobby smelled like smoke, room smelled same. Unsafe room location. Dogs barking in rooms unattended. ROOM DIRTY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by jatin patel, Hotel Management
this person did not stay at our property and he went to downtown daysinn which is not same daysinn as daysinn roanoke-81. this guest did not come to our daysinn. please explain guest all daysinn own by diffrant corporation .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke

Convenient to the highway

Posted Sep 11, 2017
It is not a fancy motel but it us clean and I was very pleased with the room and the price! Breakfast was good too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good experience

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nothing bad to say. Refuse to add anything else.again sorry if you make me add anything else I will NEVER leave another review people!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Decent hotel right near highway

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The hotel staff was very polite and helpful, yet the hotel itself is a bit outdated. I would have also have been able to open the window Ann's get some fresh air, but our room was on the first floor right by the parking lot and three was no privacy. It also would not stay open by itself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok for over night stay.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
ok for over night stay. ok for over night stay. ok for over night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Convenient, clean and nicely decorated

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Radford University move-in day and apparently the same for Virginia Tech. No closer hotels available but this one was a pleasant surprise. Whoever decorated the rooms has better taste that most.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by jatin, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying please come back and see us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
One night stay was fine. Comfortable bed. Internet spotty at times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by jatin, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying please come back and see us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stopover on Route 81

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient stopover
Cons: Needs a face lift in old section
Motel seems to have two sections, an older one Perpendicular to Route 81 and a newer one Parallel. Both have two floors. I stayed in the older portion because it is quieter. Standard motel room but microwave and mini fridge. Outdoor pool. The restaurant was not open but the free breakfast was actually fairly good. Nothing special but close to 81 and Roanoke one exit away. There is a good Mexican Restaurant , El Rodeo down the road in front of the quality inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by jatin, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying please come back and see us
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good for one night stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We were driving home from SC to NJ after a whirlwind trip to watch the eclipse. Traffic was awful and we weren't going to get home until 4 am. Used Expedia to book thenroom here (good thing because they were sold out when we arrived.) The door to our room was sweaty and swollen and was very difficult to open and shut. Our freezer had defrosted and The I side of the fridge was full of water. The A/C took about an hour to cool down the room, but after hours on the road, we were just happy to have beds.