Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
I've stayed there for the last three years always a great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Well maintained hotel conveniently close to I-81.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: In addition to the previously mentioned, the inside/outside security with the extremely bright parking lot were a bonus.
Cons: Will add later if necessary.
Location: Very close to shopping and eating.
Much more than adequate facilities: quiet, clean, pleasantly surprising breakfast including fresh egg/cheese omelets, sausages, coffee, bagels and pastries.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by jatin, Hotel Management
Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Met our need for motel reroute at affordable price. Interstate truck noise mitigated by background noise of heater.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N, PA

Convenient location off of I80

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Overall, the room was clean; however, the sheets were torn and the bathroom door would not shut or lock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Motel was clean and convenient to where I was visiting
5 out of 5
by Alycia

Great sray.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean room, nice bedding, loved the bedspreads! Friendly welcoming staff. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
We had a good experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Appeared good but had 2 issues

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Clean except for the ants and spacious
Cons: No ants in the room and bathroom facilities a little taller. Not everyone is less than 5'5".
Location: Not far from the VA Medical Center in Salem.
The spacious room appeared nice and clean but had the little ants that we discovered - 1 on my leg and 1 in my emptied coffee cup in the morning. Was very satisfied with the managers response to the situation. Second issue was personal preference. The bathroom was designed for people of a height less than 5' 5". We are 5'8" and had to duck in the shower to wash our hair. Also, the commode height was more appropriate for a 5 year old. Definitely now easy for someone with a torn meniscus and a handicap room was not available. Breakfast was OK with sausage and eggs and not all carb selections.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Margo Blankenship

Very convenient and clean.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant. Fabulous staff from the front desk to room service. Loved it