Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: It was clean and had good access to anything in town.
First off, the price was great, This hotel is a little older but it has many of the amenities of newer ones. Staff was courteous and took care of any issue I had. I noticed the comforters on the bed needed laundering. They seemed a bit dingy. Also, the mattresses are OK but not as nice as some of the newer hotels. However, there was nothing that would keep me from staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, Va

Unpleasant experience

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We complained about possible maids entering our room when we were gone. We noticed our do not disturb sign stuck in door not hanging from doorhandle. We also had a maid enter our room day of checkout at 9:30 am when checkout is 11:00 am. We were also charged extra $200.00. They said we smoked in the room. I thought it looked like a reputable establishment and I like the convienience of being right off I 81. Not a happy customer .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Friendlier staff and more ways to keep food from being touched.
Location: Good location. Right off interstate.
Hotel staff not very friendly or pleasant. Breakfast was not very sanitary. People just using their hands in the food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: We like that it is dog friendly and close to the Interstate
The hotel is old but rooms have been moderately updated. Overall, it was a good experience and I'm sure we'll stay again because it is dog friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We had a great stay! It was clean and the staff was friendly. I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to highway.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The photos of the hotel does NOT depict evenclose to what you really drive up to! Sketchy surroundings to have to drive around to room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but worn

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Clean but worn, weird smells, disgusting gunk on the phone when we got there. Cable didn't work. Wifi terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central NY state

Quiet and comfort at the end of a long day

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Quiet, comfortable, clean.
Cons: The breakfast. It was ok for the price, but not outstanding. I would like a second 'grab bar' in the bathroom for safety getting out of the tub.
Location: We arrived late and were on the road again early; we didn't get to visit the area.
We pulled in around 9pm after a day spent traveling through sporadic heavy rain. The room and beds were comfortable; we were able to control the room temperature. The only glitch was that the sink faucet was a bit wonky. (It worked, but was seriously wobbly.) I imagine it has been repaired by now. We'd stay there again if we are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
I've stayed there for the last three years always a great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Well maintained hotel conveniently close to I-81.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: In addition to the previously mentioned, the inside/outside security with the extremely bright parking lot were a bonus.
Cons: Will add later if necessary.
Location: Very close to shopping and eating.
Much more than adequate facilities: quiet, clean, pleasantly surprising breakfast including fresh egg/cheese omelets, sausages, coffee, bagels and pastries.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by jatin, Hotel Management
Thank you