Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

visiting relatives

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: clean, workers friendly and worked with guests for their needs. excellent breakfast.
Cons: nothing that we can think of.
Location: located on three highways, easy to find and find ways to various places. very near the red sox farm team baseball field, Roanoke plus other points.
availability of eating places, stores, AND safety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
It was a good, comfortable stay at a very reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burg

Close for a College visit

Posted May 8, 2017
Stayed here numerous times over the past four years. Graduation has now brought those visits to a close. Of the lesser priced places to stay in town, in my experience, this is the better option. King beds are more firm than the queen ...queen bedding more plush/fresh....towels- might as well bring your own....good luck to future college sports parents ...always worth the trip and this motel helps you save $$ for win/celebration dinners
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not well maintained.Nasty!

Posted May 4, 2017
Room smelled terrible. Huge stains on the carpet. Huge stains on the chair and ottoman. Toilet did not flush. The towels smelled nasty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth a stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017
At check-in I asked front desk clerk what time business center opened, she indicated 8am. At 7:55am, manager quickly removed printer. I asked if they had printing capability, he said no. Very bad tv graphics...no channels...poor quality tv. Breakfast was ok...nothing worth the stay. Well before check out time, housekeeping crew hovered around door, very loud, felt rushed. Over all a very unpleasant stay. Will not use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well run hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Manager friendly ...very clean...liked breakfast area..inviting and convenient to restaurants...very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Ideal for the money

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great for the price. Was close to the VA hospital, a great plus. Breakfast was the normal fare. Not much to choose from if diabetic. The bed was very comfortable. Prefer the inside hallway setup. This is not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The non-smoking room smelled of smoke and mildew. I would not recommend staying here as I will not again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled of smoke

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Room was ok but what you would expect for price. Smelled of smoke which is very gross and disappointing in this day. Lamp had duct tape on it.
2 out of 5
by Zach

Hotel staff were stalkers

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room itself was not bad. When visiting other friends at the same hotel the manager followed us to and from each room. On the day I was to check out, my girlfriend found the hotel staff lurking outside our room and looking into our window an hour before we had to be out. Multiple staff members stood and stared in for several minutes at a time. They were right outside with cleaning supplies and followed me to and from my car. They also attempted to enter the room while my girlfriend was finishing up and I was loading the last things into our vehicle. We both left the room 10 minutes before check out and right as we shut the door they entered the room. We hadn't even officially checked out. Also one side of the hotel is smoking rooms even though they're labeled all non smoking.