Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all activities.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nice room ,comfortable bed, good breakfast and amenities.
Cons: Better parking
Location: Good restaurants, sites around Roanoke,
We came for a function at the convention center and were please the hotel was so close.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Convenient But Not In Great Shape

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: It's location was convenient, right at the edge of Salem and Roanoke. Also, the staff I talked to were courteous and friendly.
Cons: The rooms need to be repaired. Some of the carpet is worn, and ceilings and walls have cracks.
Location: The motel is right across the street from a shopping center with a gas station, a McDonald's and a Kroger.
I arrived very late at night due to interruptions in my travel schedule. The desk clerk that was there was very courteous and helpful in getting me into my room quickly. When I got into my room, it was very warm. I turned on the A/C and it took a while for it to cool down. I noticed worn carpet, tears and cracks in the ceiling and walls, and the mattresses seemed to be fairly new but were stained. (The motel had had one bedbug report in the last couple of years so I checked the mattresses carefully. I didn't see any signs of bedbugs.) It was a nice enough stay (I stayed two nights), but I like the motels I stay at to be kept up better. It was about as clean as it could be but when you start with rooms that aren't in the best condition, that's not saying much.
1 out of 5
by J Trenton

Never Again!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Worst Days Inn I ever stayed in. Very expensive for mediocre at best accommodations.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was disgusting and smelled. We accidentally booked a smoking room and it smelled so bad we had to run the air conditioner for fresh air and freeze. The front desk was either untrained or new. They charge our card twice once for a one night stay then again for a 2 night stay. Never again will we stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
This motel was dirty and old. It was not worth the $90 I payed for the night.
2 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilton CT

Solid hotel option near Roanoke College

Posted May 5, 2016
Friendly staff, very fast check in, clean room. Only issue was the A/C unit was a bit loud, although it eventually turned into white noise.
2 out of 5
by Julie from PA

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom floor was dirty, bathroom light did not work, refrigerator was not working. Bed mattress sheets kept coming off and exposing mattress. We were pleasantly surprised by the breakfast.... better than anticipated..waffles, hot eggs and sausage, yogurt, and the usual continental items.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from near San Antonio TX

Management has much to do about the quality

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The room could be updated & kept cleaner. The lady at the front desk could be friendlier.
Location: I did not stay in the town long enough to see anything to do.
Even a 2 star hotel can be clean & kept up to standards. The owner & manager of the hotel has to have pride in it for it to show. I have stayed in 2 star hotels before and they were much nicer & kept up better. This hotel was chosen for the location on our route & yes- for its price. As it turns out I had to leave my route to get to it. I was just glad when the morning came & we drove away.