Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, VA

Okay place to stay

Posted Nov 19, 2016
This is an average hotel. Due to my own error, I had a smoking room and the only available non-smoking room was considerably more expensive. The room was clean but smelled a bit of smoke. All the rooms had exterior doors, which is not my preference, but I was on the third floor and felt safer there. Be aware that there are no elevators so you have to schlep your bags up an outside stairway. Breakfast was okay but I've had more choices at other hotels, although they were probably more expensive. This won't be my first choice for future visits.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Return Visitor

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Been here many times. Never had any issues. Clean room. Convienient Area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Pratique et bien situé

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: La propreté
Cons: Un peu désuet
Location: Un petit centre d'achat l'autre coté de la rue
Hotel bien situé, près des services et de l'autoroute 81, chambre propre et tranquille, parfait pour des voyageurs pressés.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stay at days inn

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: There were all kinds of stuff near by.
The price was very reasonable. The room itself was pretty nice, the bathroom needs some work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill, NY

A good stay.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: It was very affordable. We had a very comfortable stay for the one night that we were passing though on our way south.
Although a little off the interstate this hotel was clean and affordable. The breakfast was a little skimpy but adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was ok could have been better.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Easy access in and out, breakfast was a plus, close to Roanoke
Cons: All the towels were wet when I got there. But they did bring some fresh ones to the room. There was water leaking from the roof had to put towels down
Location: Easy to get to just off the interstate. Close to Roanoke. Great little zoo there. Also found a awesome mom & pop ice cream shop there too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, VA

College visit

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Had parenrs weekend at daughters college, second time i stay there, very clean in general, comfy bed, quiet...... Will stay again in future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Old - But Clean

Posted Sep 20, 2016
It was not a horrible stay and the price was right due to my Expedia points but the hotel is old and although there seemed to have been some repainting it could use a renovation. Rooms are very small. Bathroom also tiny and the towels were the worst I've ever had to use. TV reception was very poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: I liked the location for the price. The bed was comfortable
Cons: The decor ,The coffee should be up graded to a better brand.
Location: N/A
The location was great for what we needed. The staff upon check in was vey nice and accommodating.The room was clean but outdated and not as nice as I remember from a couple of years ago.i
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels