Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Purmerend

Hotel is netjes, personeel is aardig en behulpzaam

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Het is goed en goedkoop, dat is altijd leuk!
Cons: Een andere foto van het hotel op de website. Het hotel ziet er in werkelijkheid beter uit.
Location: Het hotel ligt dicht bij de Skyline Drive en het is ongeveer 5 minuten rijden naar de City Market waar heel veel leuke restaurantjes zijn.
We hadden het hotel gekozen vanwege de locatie en de prijs. De omgeving is lawaaiig (langs een drukke weg) maar we hebben goed geslapen. De bedden zijn schoon en goed, sanitair ook. Het ontbijt is iets uitgebreider dan bij andere goedkope hotels: behalve de bagels, muffins, cereals e.d. waren er ook verschillende zoete bladerdeeg broodjes. De eigenaren zijn aardig en behulpzaam; ze helpen graag met tips over restaurants en bezienswaardigheden in de buurt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Bhavik Patel, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind words and positive review. We hope to see you soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlothian, VA

Basic Lodging

Posted Jul 16, 2016
While the staff was very friendly and a continental breakfast was offered, the property is in poor exterior condition (crumbling stairs, peeling paint, falling ceiling tiles). The location is convenient but noisy and in a sketchy area. Our room was spacious (king bed, sofa, microwave and fridge) but dated and in need of a refresh. The bed was comfortable and the bedding was basic but clean. The bathroom was small, with a loud fan, and not clean enough (hairs on the floor). Overall, I cannot recommend this hotel even though the price was right.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Bhavik Pate, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us on your trip. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. You'll be glad to know that we have renovated 100% of the guest rooms within last 12 months. We have removed the wallpaper in each room. The part of the renovation was new light fixtures, more outlets for guest, vanity mirror, paint, 40" LED LCD TV. We are concentrating this year on the exterior.
1 out of 5
by XIAO QIN

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible place and all building is wear down. Even for this preis, it's still too high for this location and this biulding!
4 out of 5
by Trudy from Oakville

Good stop-over budget friendly hotel.

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great budget spot for one night stop-over. nothing fancy, but clean.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
They were very friendly and accomodating to my needs.
4 out of 5
by dannye Owen

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good location within .7mile of downtown via safe walk. Good breakfast. Great service.
4 out of 5
by dannye Owen

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good breakfast, good parking. Great family service. Walking distance to downtown shops and restruants. Safe area. Overall very good on all aspects.
1 out of 5
by James

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nasty
3 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels