Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Convenient off I-81

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: It is convenient - just off the exit on I-81.
Location: There is an amazing Mexican restaurant just a short distance from the hotel. Great service and good food.
It was just okay. The TV kept losing its signal, I found a coffee pod in the coffee pot from a previous guest and they didn't have a wine bottle opener at the front desk. None of these are "big deals" but just not the Marriott experience that you normally expect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you Lisa for your feedback. We deeply apologize for the lack of bottle opener at the front desk, and the leftover coffee pod. That should never happen to our guests. We will be purchasing another bottle opener and will have our head housekeeper ensure the remaining coffee to be an isolated incident. Again, thank you for letting us know and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Debra

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Debra, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future! Hotel Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating!
4 out of 5
by Mary from SC

Great

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
I returned to this hotel because we enjoy the aesthetics and the clean environment. The hot breakfast was great and included in the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to be a loyal guest at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had another great stay. Safe travels!
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Benton, AR

Good choice

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place. The only negative was that the refrigerator had no freezer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you Kathleen for the five star rating! We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Safe travels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a hotel in Lynchburg for a graduation. This was as close as we could get and a pretty straight route. Very good choice. The family restaurant we chose was less than a mile away and excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! We are happy we could accommodate you for the Liberty Graduation, and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Lexington, VA

Marriott consistency - A good thing

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice one night stay. Good price for a quality experience. The room was very clean, bed very comfortable, everything worked, we did have a bit of trouble connecting to the free internet but was quickly resolved with help from the front desk. The breakfast was above average. All-in-all a very nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you Robert for the five star rating! We love to hear that we met all your high expectations for the Marriott brand. Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable room

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: The breakfast.
Cons: None
Location: Good location to a training I was attending.
Enjoyed the stay in the room. Very clean . It was a relaxing room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2016 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review of your recent stay at our hotel! We love that we could provide a clean and comfortable place for you to stay at in Roanoke during your recent training.
4 out of 5
by Marie from Syracuse, New York

Roanoke overnight

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is a covenient overnight stop on our way down to Florida. The staff is courteous and helpful - the room was clean and comfortable - couldn't ask for anything more. Will make sure we book again next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Dear Marie, Thank you for the review. We love to hear that our staff took great care of you, and that you enjoyed your comfortable room. We look forward to seeing you next year!
5 out of 5
by Mark from Naples

Good Value for the money with Retaurants nearby

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a quick stop over on the way to Naples Florida. Been having pretty good luck with Fairfield Inns over all and this was no exception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for the five star review! We are happy that you found us to be an excellent value, and that we met your expectations for the Fairfield brand. Safe Travels!