Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Modern room with all required facilities. Nice bathroom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: see notes
Cons: see notes
Location: positive is that it's near 81. the hotel does have a list at the desk of places to eat, with handy driving directions....
this is an older Hampton Inn, and although upgrades were being done to some rooms while we were there, the general condition is not worthy of the brand. Carpets are dirty, air conditioning does not seem to work in the corridors (there may be some zones that are ok, others are not), the bathroom tub is mouldy...and more. The atmosphere is really downbeat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Mill, SC

Not the cleanest

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Apparently they were in the middle of a refurbishment but the halls and our room were both dirty. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Travis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by patricia from New England

Dated property, nice staff

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Not one of the newer, up dated Hampton Inns. Old property, very dated and worn but staff was extremely friendly and the breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by Ruth from Reva, VA

Indoor pool out of order. Otherwise, Great!

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was friendly. Breakfast was adequate. They also have "ToGo" breakfast bags for those on the run. My only issue was I chose this hotel for indoor pool, which at check in I learned was out of order. A disappointment Itwould be nice if hotels would put this on their site so we could see before we make a reservation.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by robert from New York

Perfect for the traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Everything I expected. Great hotel for a traveler which was right off the highway.Clean, quiet, great shower and good breakfast. What else would you want?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, Va.

Maintenance

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The service form the front desk and other staff was excellent as we have come accustomed to at Hampton Inn's
Cons: A little more up keep
Location: It was near Hollin's university, which was the main purpose of the stay.
Some of the tiles falling off wall, door handles not coming back to original position, and door handle scratching finish off the door. Old toilet handles were left sitting on table by the elevator. I finally took it to the front desk. We love the service and care we get at Hampton Inn. Cosmetically this one could use some work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great, except for the hot breakfast--particularly the potatoes, which were very salty! The waffles, fruit, and other breakfast items were satisfactory.