Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by dennis G.

hoodwinked

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
I was dismayed that I did not get a room in the hotel that was printed on my reservation confirmation. I was told by the desk clerk that hotels.com routinely tells the customer that they have a room at the hotel in question, but your room is actually in another hotel 5 miles away. This particular hotel has no connection to hotels.com, but hotels.com still takes your money and tells you that you have a room only to pull a switcharoo when you get there.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by dennis G.

Hoodwinked!

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
This was NOT the hotel we booked on hotels.com! After driving 9 hours and arriving late and with 4 young children we found that we had no reservation. IT APPEARS HOTELS.COM BOOKS YOU A ROOM AT THE HOTEL YOU WANTED, BUT WHEN YOU ARRIVE YOU FIND YOU'VE BEEN MOVED TO ANOTHER HOTEL! The clerk at the Hampton we wanted said this happens all the time; they have no connection to hotels.com. We ended up driving an extra 10 miles and loaded and unloaded our car twice before settling in. This was a totally unnecessary inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by Teresa from Raphine, Virginia

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was great, but the address that you gave me was about ten miles off. The address that you gave me was for a Hampton on Electric Road. They were good enough to call this new Hampton and see if that was where I should be. The Hampton at Electric Road then gave me the correct address to the Hampton at Exit 137.
4 out of 5
by Traveler

Posted May 17, 2014
Nothing special, nothing bad. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No problems - Just one question

Posted May 11, 2014
Only one small thing: Without being asked, I was given a handicap access room. It was not a problem, but I would have preferred a regular room. Never occurred to me to ask for a regular room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but costly

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Standard, clean room with very good breakfast, but somewhat overpriced.
5 out of 5
by Joey

Will Stay again.

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: price and location
Cons: No
Clean, quite, great staff and extras like newspaper was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the hospital and other shopping paces.

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Location: The location was just what we needed. There was several resturants near by and other shopping stores.
We were very pleased with our stay at the Hapton Inn on July 22,2013. The receptionist was very pleasant and we were greeted with pleasant smiles. The room was very nice and we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by bahamagirl from virginia

Great hotle

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, good variety...
Cons: lady at the front desk at check in
Location: great location for the civic center events
Hotel convenient to events at CIVIC center. Free breakfast is great.