Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Great place

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Brand new. Everything, including the staff was outstanding. Trip to restrauants in town was east trip, about 5 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not close to I-81

Posted Aug 21, 2015
We were in transit on our way home and I thought that this hotel is close to I-81 but it is not. The lady at the reception was cold and not smiley. The room was nice and smelled fresh. The breakfast included different type of fruits (strawberry, blueberry, rasberries). This was a plus as compared to other breakfasts provided in other Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: We loved the hotel.
Cons: Housekeeping neglected to replace tissue. Milk should be provided at breakfast.
Location: We were staying there after driving part of the Blue Ridge Parkway.
It is a lovely comfortable hotel.spacios room. Very comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spanking new fit-out and unreal cozy beds!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
They bent over backwards to make our hotel stay an easy and enjoyable experience. Everything was new an in excellent condition: pool, gym, meals area, and rooms!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Entire floor smells like an ashtray!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
So much cigarette smoke on floor that a towel under the door couldn't keep out the smell! Horrible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
good place and convenient to Blacksburg VA for football games
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stiff beds and thin walls

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: Softer beds, improved insulation between rooms.
Location: LOTS of restaurants and dining within a 5-10 minute drive, beautiful mountain views in the area.
On our wedding night we stayed here on the way back home. The price was great and the location was perfect but the beds were kind of stiff and we could easily hear the people in the room next to us if they were coughing and could hear their voices at different times throughout the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Closing for much needed renovations...

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The location is great. The hotel staff was pleasant.
Cons: Possibly, with the improvements made to the hotel, we would consider staying there again.
Location: Conveniently located right off the highway, not far from Main St and downtown Salem.
We were informed upon our arrival that the hotel would be closing in 1 week for renovations. This explained the lack of a restaurant/bar and limited options for the free breakfast. Our rooms clearly needed updating with tattered furniture, old mattresses and peeling wallpaper. On top of that the cleanliness left a lot to be desired. Although. this is a non-smoking hotel 1 of our 2 rooms smelled of smoke and some hotel staff smoked right outside the entrance to the lobby.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juliane from Fredericksburg, VA

Disappointed

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
I paid for a non smoking room and was given a smoking room. Everything I had with me reeks of smoke. I have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times, and this is the first time I have been disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chelse from Ravenswood wv

Good room

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Room was very easy to find. Great service. Rooms were clean.