Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great for our Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Breakfast was the usual, but good.
Cons: The fees/mark-ups/booking charges, whatever caused my $109 per night room charge to actually be $146!!! Excessive in my opinion.
Location: Tons of restaurants close by.
This hotel was the perfect spot to rest for the evening. Close to the location we had to be at early the next morning. It's right off the highway, so very easily accessible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Excellent Staff goes above and beyond

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Employee was extremely nice at check-in. Bathroom has sliding door and didn't lock. Breakfast was great and very clean. Pool was clean. One of my children had left a light on in our car the night before and the battery was dead. I asked at the front desk for a phone number to call and get auto service, she called their maintenance staff who immediately helped jump start the car with no hesitation, saving me time and money. We only stated the night but the area is beautiful so now my family is planning a weekend trip to the area. We will definitely be staying at this hotel during that trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Clean, new and comfortable

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel is recently built (or renovated), with a very clean, modern look. Spacious and attractive lobby. The room was very nice, comfortable beds. I appreciated having a fridge in the room. We had some ridiculously noisy neighbors on one side (starting at 6:30 am on a Sunday) but that's not the hotel's fault. Hot breakfast options were appreciated. Good location just off I-81 and plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathrooms are pretty but ...

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Everything was great except bathroom. There are no towel rods to hang used towels. Only wooden shelves. Also on the fourth floor the water never got hot - very warm- but not hot.
5 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jens

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian from NJ

Best stay ever.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was by far the best hotel. Kids loved it. I skept great and the breakfast was awesome.
5 out of 5
by Marni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sabrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel not far from Tech and Radford

Posted Jun 19, 2016
This hotel far surpassed my expectations! The room was fresh, clean and comfortable (still had that new room smell), the staff was friendly and helpful (as a matter a fact, everyone I encountered in Salem was pleasant:0), the modern decor was appealing, breakfast was quite tasty....I couldn't have asked for a better stay. Will DEFINITELY be staying when traveling through again!