Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast and convenient location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel, good location, EV charging!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Hot breakfast included. Electric vehicle charging. Friendly and helpful staff.
Location: It is a 15 minute walk or 2 minute drive to downtown Roanoke and conveniently located just off the highway but away from the road noise.
I stayed overnight in Roanoke to break up the 12-hour drive between Pennsylvania and Tennessee. The room was large, clean, and comfortable and the hotel had all the amenities I needed. I used the exercise room, which was small, but well-equipped. I also chose this location for its electric vehicle chargers which were available for guest use. My car was all charged up and ready to go the next morning! Thanks, Holiday Inn Express!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Housman2001, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Now you know you can come back to stay with us and get that car charged for your journey. Hopefully we will see you soon. Sincerely, Crystal H Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, comfort... wish we had arrived early enough for the pool!
Booked the night before stay as a change of plans in our trip - great choice. Later check in around 9 and front desk staff was great, and found us a place to get dinner after our long day. Comfy beds, and a good breakfast selection the next morning! Would stay here again if we ever come back to explore the area rather than stopping for a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Housman2001, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please do come back soon and enjoy more of what our Roanoke Valley has to offer. Sincerely, Crystal H Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Plenty of protein items on the breakfast.
Location: Downtown
Nice place at a great price. Close to downtown. It had a plain lobby for an HI Express but otherwise was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NorthCarolina

More than I expected

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, overall comfort, breakfast choices, location, price - great value for the money.
Cons: second morning omelet was dry and hard. I can't say if true for all because I ate in my room and didn't try another.
Location: I was visiting friends so can't answer about activities. Great location just off interstate but very quiet.
I spent very little time in the room other than sleeping but sleeping I did well. I forgot my allergy covers for the pillows but they were not a major problem. Bed was comfortable. Had nice toiletries in bathroom. Shower pressure was awesome, could have stayed in there longer. Better breakfast than I expected with good protein choices....omelets, sausage. greek yogurt plus high carb choices which I don't eat..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Great hotel close to the Berglund Center

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: It's accessibility to everything downtown for Roanoke. The breakfast was also excellent!
We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express-Civic Center because we were attending the Miss Virginia Pageant. We were very pleased with the hotel's convenience and cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Wonderful experience. Great check-in, best breakfast I've had at a hotel, nice shower power.
5 out of 5
by Roger

College visit

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great!
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Roosevelt

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was good. No problems.