Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
I had no problem checking in, the staff was very polite and helpful. The room was clean, the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was enjoyable and plentiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by hiexpressroanokeva@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do come back to visit soon and see all that the Roanoke Valley has to offer. Sincerely, Crystal H
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Quiet hotel good for a crash

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We arrived after midnight and were greeted by a most friendly staff. Parking was limited and we took the last spot. The room was aged but tidy. Overall it was clean. However, the coffee machine was not cleaned thoroughly; we used it to boil water and the water was yellowish. The breakfast was okay, the sausage was a bit dry.
4 out of 5
by tim

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your 4 star review. Please do come back to visit us and see what all of the Roanoke Valley has to offer. Sincerly, Crystal H
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Are your room really clean?

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
I found toe nails when I come in the first room. I requested to be vacuumed. They told me that the vacuum machine was broken. They changed a room for me. I felt uncomfortable for the answer. I do not believe that there is only 1 vacuum machine in the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Near to everything, yet very quiet

Posted May 15, 2016
Downtown is 5 minutes away, the major highway is right around the corner, but have a quiet, with no congestion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, Va

Nice and comfortable

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Clean, safe, friendly and helpful staff. In Roanoke for business, great location to drive in/out of downtown. Good access to highways.
4 out of 5
by wayne from new York city

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
our stay was great the staff was wonderfully we got to the hotel early and was able to check in my wife was tired from the driving the front desk handle us very professional I recommended this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Clean & comfortable

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Stayed 2 nights during a business trip. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful.