Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Nice hotel near Tanglewood mall

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Convenient and clean
Location: Food, shopping
When I come to Roanoke I always stay here. I love the staff, the hotel is quiet and close to everything I need. The restaurant has good food and the staff is attentive. The rooms are comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings Mel, Thank you for your stellar review. We appreciate you taking your time to review not only our hotel but our service and staff. Your feedback is inspiring for our staff and keeps them dedicated to our guests and passionate about their job. Thank you again and we appreciate your loyalty. Sincerely, Jamie Misztalski Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke Va

Great experience.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The staff were friendly and restaurant food was enjoyable. I definitely will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by jamie@holidayinntanglewood.com, Hotel Management
Ahoy Dahne! Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to taste what our restaurant has to offer. We welcome you back as our guest anytime you are in Roanoke. Sincerely, Jamie MIsztalski Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville , tn

Great hotel no problems at all

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Love the Elephant Walk bar. Staff was great. Very nice lobby and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Greetings Gary and Kelly, Thank you for your generous review! We are thrilled to hear that your needs and expectations were exceeded during your stay. Our staff take pride in providing a unique and delightful experience for each guest. We welcome you back as our guest anytime you are in Roanoke. Sincerely, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Overnight stay for wedding. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by jamie@holidayinntanglewood.com, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for your generous review. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us met your needs and expectations and that our staff made you feel welcome and taken care of. We welcome you back as our guest the next time you are in Roanoke. Sincerely, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Not the fanciest or most luxurious experience, but the room was clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful, and everything was really satisfactory. Came to Roanoke for business and would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings Elizabeth! Thank you for your generous review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us while working in Roanoke. We would love to have you as our guest the next time you are in town. Give us a call and we will assist you in booking your next room. Sincerely, Jamie Misztalski
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently close to our grandchildren!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Disappointed about no breakfast included with overnight stay! Everything else was ok nothing great! Nice the staff has a coffee station in a.m.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your comments and we apologize that standard IHG properties with Holiday Inn do not provide a complimentary breakfast. We hope that you were able to dine in our restaurant for our wonderful hot buffet breakfast at a very minimal cost though. We invite you back again really soon and appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Nice, affordable place to stay

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Nice, affordable place that you can safely book when visiting the area. Room was clean, spacious, and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Ginger Stepp, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We invite you to come back "Home" when you are in the area again. Best Regards, Ginger Stepp Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff, nice room - great view of the mountains!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2015 by R.P. Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond,va

Location

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaner rooms
Location: Restaurants and shopping close by
Convenient. Nice bar with friendly bartender. Visiting family
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Ginger, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look very forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, Ginger Stepp Director of Sales
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business stop

Posted Oct 25, 2015
First room smelled bad, but new room that was offered was a downgrade from what had been reserved. Staff were unfamiliar with billing procedures through Expedia, and were not very helpful in general. Would not recommend this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Rohan Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that your accommodation requests were met. We hope that you will be back in the area and will give us another chance to prove our standards.