Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by todd a

Nascar

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and great hotel
5 out of 5
by David

Holiday inn

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings David! Thank you for your stellar review. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to know that everything with you stay was outstanding! We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next stop in Roanoke. Sincerely, Jamie Misztalski Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Nice hotel near Tanglewood mall

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Convenient and clean
Location: Food, shopping
When I come to Roanoke I always stay here. I love the staff, the hotel is quiet and close to everything I need. The restaurant has good food and the staff is attentive. The rooms are comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings Mel, Thank you for your stellar review. We appreciate you taking your time to review not only our hotel but our service and staff. Your feedback is inspiring for our staff and keeps them dedicated to our guests and passionate about their job. Thank you again and we appreciate your loyalty. Sincerely, Jamie Misztalski Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by William M

Good close-in property

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Last night of an 12 day trip, stayed to visit friends before heading home. Older hotel (33 years old) and could use a facelift but overall a good property close to Tanglewood Mall area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings William M, Thank you for your generous review. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are excited to announce that we will be undergoing a face lift before Summer and we are excited to invite you back to experience it! Let us know if we can help assist in booking your next stay. Sincerely, Jamie Misztalski Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

N/A

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
My goal was to visit and rest. I did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking your time to review our hotel and let us know how we did. We are pleased to hear that your goal for rest and visitation was fulfilled without complaint. We welcome you back anytime as our guest in Roanoke. Let us know if we can assist in your next stay. Best Regards, Jamie Misztalski Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Made the reservation weeks ago and paid in advance (non-refundable). Specifically stated non-smoking room. Showed up and was told they only had a smoking room available. Room reeked of smoke and I coughed all night as a result. As room was paid and non-refundable we didn't have any choice. Will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings Anonymous, Thank you for your honest review. We are disappointed to hear that your request for a non-smoking room was not fulfilled. At times of high-occupancy it is difficult to accommodate requests on last available bookings even though we try our best to do so. We understand your decision not to return however if you find yourself needing a room we would love another chance to regain your faith in our property. Sincerely, Jamie Misztalski Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke Va

Great experience.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The staff were friendly and restaurant food was enjoyable. I definitely will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by jamie@holidayinntanglewood.com, Hotel Management
Ahoy Dahne! Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to taste what our restaurant has to offer. We welcome you back as our guest anytime you are in Roanoke. Sincerely, Jamie MIsztalski Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
wifi did not really work at all on my mobile device, which is the second time i've had this experience at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings Anonymous, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking your time to provide feedback about our Wi-Fi. We are currently upgrading our equipment and should have the issue resolved soon. We welcome you back as our guest anytime and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Jamie Misztalski Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average experience!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was in good condition except for a very old mattress that had a dip in the center of it. There was a great line-up of TV channels including HBO and Starz. There was either no bathroom exhaust or if there was one, it wasn't working properly which made it difficult to ventilate the room with fresh air after using the toilet. We were very disappointed in the parking situation of the hotel. There was an event going on inside the hotel when we arrived and there was no parking spot available for us to park. We were told to park across the street in the "over-flow" parking area for another business. This was very inconvenient for hotel guests who have paid to stay in the hotel. The hotel would let event guests, who are only there for a few hours, take up all the parking spots and make the actual paying and staying guests park further away. There were also at least five trucks and RV's parked side-ways taking up multiple parking spots which did not leave enough room for the PAID guest parking. That as a bummer and really created a bad first impression on us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for your generous review. We appreciate you taking the time to not only review the amenities you enjoyed about our hotel but also providing feedback on the avenues we can improve on. We will be sure to express your concerns in our next manager's meeting and discuss our options in making the hotel experience better for our guests. We welcome you back as our guest in Roanoke anytime and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Jamie Misztalski Front Office Manager