Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and Dated

Posted Oct 6, 2017
This room needs to be updated in the worst way. The best part were the clean sheets. The air conditioner did not work properly. Took 15 min to turn on and would only run for 5 min despite turning it down really low. Was HOT trying to sleep, but was late and needed rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Grandchildren

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: pools
Had stayed before and loved the indoor and outdoor pool with the connection. Kids loved it Good place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Hi Theresa, Thank you so much for your review. We are in the midst of renovations & hopefully when you come back thru Roanoke, we will be almost complete!! We value all of our guests & their reviews! Vicki Daulton Holiday Inn Valley View
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York and Florida

Clean and comfortable room and bed.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: "Luwanda" at the front reception area was truly kind. The coffee was surprisingly good for a hotel. The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: There was some renovation taking place while we were there. This could only mean that what we sincerely enjoyed during our stay will only get better.
Location: Near several major highways. Near a wide array of shopping centers. Near good restaurants and food chains. Close to Roanoke airport as well.
The bed was very comfortable. The room was ample size and clean. The air-conditioning worked great. The breakfast and the coffee was good. "Luwanda," a receptionist at the front desk, was kind to us. Conveniently located next to highway, downtown Roanoke and major shopping centers. We look forward to returning and staying at the Holliday Inn Roanoke Valley View during our next visit. Plenty of parking, plus indoor and outdoor pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Vicki, Hotel Management
James, Thank you for your review! We are very excited about our renovations. Hopefully when you return to Roanoke in the future, we will be completed with the reno. We look forward to having you stay with us again!! Vicki Daulton Holiday Inn Valley View Roanoke, VA
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thumbs up!

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great quick stay...room was very nice and clean! We brought our puppy and I was a bit nervous about what kind of room we would get but it was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you so much for your comment!! We are renovating now & we look forward to having you come back again!!
3 out of 5
by Steve

6/24/2017

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
For the price paid for the room, I expected more, decor needed updating, TV was tiny. Outside room amenities were OK. Elevator should have been named "Titanic". Served its purpose but have stayed at much nicer for less money. Service was by far the best aspect, nice folks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Dear Steve, Thank you so much for your review. We are in the mist of renovations now on our lodging rooms & are very excited for them to be complete. Our TV's will be part of the new look, with a much larger screen as well as new elevators. We really take pride in our service to our guests, so I am happy that you felt that as well. Again, we thank you for staying with us and taking the time to fill out the review. Vicki Daulton DOS Holiday Inn Valley View
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very good choice for a pet friendly hotel. Upgraded to executive room; plenty of space for all of us. Super friendly staff. Nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you for staying with us!!! We appreciate you & your feedback is very important to us!! We hope to see you again when you travel back through our area. Vicki Daulton DOS Holiday Inn Valley View
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
We were very happy with our stay, but rather disappointed with the cleanliness of the outdoor pool. It was just bugs and leaves etc., but it would have been a more pleasant swim without them !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you & your feedback is very valuable to us! We will have our maintenance inspect the pool more frequently as they typically clean the pool early in the morning. Again many thanks for staying with us!!! Vicki Daulton DOS Holiday Inn Valley View
4 out of 5
by Joan

Nice hotel but no wireless for me

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, I enjoyed my weekend here attending a conference. Food was quite good. The only complaint I have is about the slow wireless or none at all. I only got wireless on Friday evening. Saturday I didn't get any. When I went down to the desk and complained, the clerk said that sometimes tablets don't work with wireless and offered no help. It is important for me to have wireless. Also, the bath tub had noticeable mildew on the tiles but I am not that picky. I liked having the little microwave and refrigerator in the room.
5 out of 5
by Notra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Phil

Room was not well insulted. Lots of noise

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
The check in was quick and easy. That is the best part of the stay. No fitness center. No free breakfast which is the norm for hotels in class.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, N. Ordway, GM