Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My favorite hotel in the world!

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing! The hotel restaurant was full, so we ordered room service. Our dinner was at our door in 30 minutes and was delicious! Our 9 year old had never had room service before, so it created a great memory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, thank you for your review and for choosing the hotel for your accommodations. It is wonderful to read we were still able to add to the experience, even though the dining room was full! I am glad to read you enjoyed your visit and we hope to serve you again soon! Sincerely, Brian Wells General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic hotel in heart of Roanoke

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Staff and facilities were excellent
Cons: Provide complimentary self-parking for hotel guests
Convenient access to shopping and dining. Hotel decorations for Christmas were spectacular.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Brian Wells, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, thank you for your review and for choosing the hotel for your accommodations. It is wonderful to read you enjoyed your experience as well as the holidays at our historic hotel! We hope if your travels return you to the region, you will again choose us for your stay! Brian Wells, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
I was here for a conference. The ambiance of an historic hotel upgraded with modern comforts was a nice touch. The customer service was superb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, thank you for your review and for choosing the hotel for your accommodations. We are honored to have you as a guest and are thrilled you enjoyed your experience! I hope if your travels return you to the region, we again will have the privilege to serve you! Happy Holidays, Brian Wells General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, Va

Hometown Treasure

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The Hotel Roanoke is beautiful, and as an added bonus, the Christmas decor was beautiful, warm and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Brian Wells, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Teresa, thank you for your review and for choosing the hotel for your accommodations. It is wonderful to read you enjoyed your experience during the holiday season! I hope if your travels return you to the area, you will again choose us for your stay. We would love to serve you again soon! Sincerely, Brian Wells General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glad we chose this spot!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wow! What a great stay we had here. Everything was just top notch, from the service to the details at every turn. It was very busy because of the holidays, but even that didn't put a damper on things. And at the price we paid, we were really pleased. Pros: The property is beautiful and with the bridge to get you over the tracks to the City Market area, it makes for a nice get away. The breakfast at their restaurant was very well done. The bar was also really nice with a nice selection and very good bartenders. Our room was very clean and well detailed, the bathroom was spacious and very nice. Their fitness center was also well appointed, clean, had TVs, Towels and Water. You can spend hours hanging out in their common areas. Get a drink at the bar and just explore. Cons: The only con I could come up with is that it's a long walk to get inside from the parking lot. But if that is really an issue they also have valet service. We'll be back, and can't say enough good things about the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, thank you for your review and for choosing the hotel for your accommodations. It is wonderful to read you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to serving you again if your travels return you to the area. Happy Holidays, Brian Wells General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Grand Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: The "old" feel of staying in an historical place, but felt the amenities were totally updated and fresh. We enjoyed the delicious breakfast buffet.
Location: Convenient to downtown activities, shops and restaurants. We attended the Mill Mountain Theater's production of White Christmas, and it was wonderful
This grand hotel was beautifully decorated for the holidays. It is located convenient to the downtown activities of Roanoke. We thought it was easy to find of the highway. Check-in went smoothly, and was a very comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Brian Wells, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, thank you for your review and for choosing the hotel for your accommodations. It is wonderful to read you enjoyed the holiday experience as well as your visit! We hope to serve you again soon! Sincerely, Brian Wells General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, thank you for your rating! We hope to serve you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay in Roanoke. Nice hotel within walking distance to restaurants, bars and cafes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, thank you for your review and for choosing the hotel for your accommodations. It is wonderful to read you enjoyed your experience and the hotel's proximity to downtown! I hope if your travels return you to the area, you will again choose us for your stay. We would love to serve you again soon! Sincerely, Brian Wells General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, thank you for your rating! We hope to serve you again soon! Sincerely, Brian Wells General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful holiday displays

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
We broke a long trip by visiting the Museum of Transportation, and this hotel was nearby and reasonably priced. It was beautifully decorated for Christmas, with about 40 separate displays put on by various civic groups, throughout the first floor. The food in the pub was excellent and just right, the staff was friendly and capable, and the stay was one we'll remember with pleasure for a long time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, thank you for your review and for choosing the hotel for your accommodations. It is wonderful to read you enjoyed your experience as well as the holiday decor and cuisine! I hope if your travels return you to the area, you will again choose us for your stay. We would love to serve you again soon! Sincerely, Brian Wells General Manager