Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Best price for the area I need to be in.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Paint, drapes, towels, sheet and carpet.
Location: It is close to where I needed to be. Lots of restaurants, stores, etc.
This is a very outdate motel. Old sheets, towels, drapes, carpet, and paint. Smelled ok but this is a pet friendly hotel. My room was OK because it was on the top floor. Most pet owners use the bottoms floor rooms. I would recommend getting a top floor room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It was a great hotel to stay at for my first ti.e in Virginia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel cockroaches on room

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We found a cockroach on our bed wile we sleep, the hotel manager only offer to change room and not refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grubby, dated and overpriced

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Prices were high as from what I could tell, many of the visitors staying there were involved in the Virginia Tech graduation festivities. The rooms could use a good cleaning (out toilet was not flushed and had urine in it) some updating.
3 out of 5
by belkis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Leigh A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Peeling paint. Tiny bathroom, not soundproof between floors , tv remote didn't half work receptionist was super persnikity. Bed was super comfy tho!
2 out of 5
by david

good view, bad room

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
room was in very poor shape didn't use other amenties
3 out of 5
by Brenda from Va

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Older motel with needed repairs but was OK for the price. Just there for one night. It was quiet and situated on a hill so has a beautiful view of Salem and the mountains.