Ratings based on 1,098 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Excellent location--very accommodating staff

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: They allow pets for a small fee, large rooms, excellent breakfast (free) each morning.
Cons: No complaints!
Location: Great location--right by a very big mall as well as several chain restaurants and local eateries. Easy access from the interstate, as well.
We have stayed at this hotel several times as we visit family in Roanoke 3-4 times a year. They allow pets, which is a must for us. As importantly, the location is excellent and everyone on the staff is friendly and accommodating. We have never been disappointed with any part of our stay and highly recommend this hotel. We'll definitely be staying there every time we visit Roanoke. Other important amenities: free Wi-Fi access, excellent breakfast every morning (and, they have great, fresh apples available throughout the day if you need a quick snack), the bar/café downstairs is very convenient and open most of the day and into the late evening. We couldn't be more pleased with our stay(s)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Good location for Roanoke area

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Great staff, comfortable beds, decent breakfast, coffee better than most complimentary meals but could add an option for us who crave starbucks
Cons: coffee, real eggs,
Location: Downtown easy drive, good restaurants, hiking to Appalachian trail
We liked the configuration of the room with the lounging area with L couch and TV able to be seen from there and bedroom which was slightly screened by a small wall. Only negative is bathroom itself is rather small, but, how much time do you spend there anyway. Didn't get to use the pool but seemed like a good setup with the skylight roof. Maybe next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Close to airport but

Posted Jan 14, 2017
For the price I paid I expected a nicer room. Breakfast was good and staff was nice but it just wasn't what I was expecting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was a little too soft for me...but breakfast was really good! Great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
The couch looked like someone had been sleeping on it for a month. The curtains were dirty, and the cable quality was poor. There were few channels, and the picture was not good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel near the Valley View Mall. Very easy on/off to interstate. The rooms are very large and suite-like with sofa and a cabinet with refrigerator, coffee maker, and sink, which is very convenient since you don't have to get water from the bathroom. Bar and restaurant facilities are great. Don't miss the cookies they sell at the snack bar! My only complaint would be that the maids were slamming doors, but that seems to be the norm nowadays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel with good bed and pillows.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: Breakfast. Breakfast did not have bacon and all hot items were only mildly warm...okay but not very appetizing.
Location: Convenient to shopping and restaurants.
Very nice hotel with great staff. Only drawbacks are very small bathrooms and breakfast could be improved. Overall, experience was good and would stay there again. .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and comfortable.

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We both commented on the relaxed, friendly atmosphere, while maintaining professionalism. Breakfast was awesome by the way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Nice hotel but rude employees

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel had a wonderful variety of breakfast items. The room was comfortable but had a few issues during this visit. Unfortunately the maid came to the room to clean up but I asked her to come back because we would leave shortly. We left 15 minutes later and when I came back from our family's Thanksgiving dinner, the room was untouched. Secondly when we went to check out of the hotel the clerk stayed on the phone while checking us out and being very rude. Also when we checked in, we were charged twice for the room because the computer was locking up so she ran it through twice stating that we wouldn't get charged twice. Management never gave us an apology for the room that wasn't clean after being towed nor did they try to help us get that refund situated because we had to contact our bank I will not be returning here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Cons: more space for breakfast area!
Nice accommodation; lots of shopping nearby! The 2 x double beds and sofa combination could easily accommodate 6 people.