Ratings based on 1,112 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
WIFI SUCKS I HAD TO SIT IN THE LOBBY TO CONNECT. SOFA WAS UNCOMFORTABLE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Clean and Convenient

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Return stay. Close to the airport and restaurants. Front desk staff is fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Excellent location--very accommodating staff

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: They allow pets for a small fee, large rooms, excellent breakfast (free) each morning.
Cons: No complaints!
Location: Great location--right by a very big mall as well as several chain restaurants and local eateries. Easy access from the interstate, as well.
We have stayed at this hotel several times as we visit family in Roanoke 3-4 times a year. They allow pets, which is a must for us. As importantly, the location is excellent and everyone on the staff is friendly and accommodating. We have never been disappointed with any part of our stay and highly recommend this hotel. We'll definitely be staying there every time we visit Roanoke. Other important amenities: free Wi-Fi access, excellent breakfast every morning (and, they have great, fresh apples available throughout the day if you need a quick snack), the bar/café downstairs is very convenient and open most of the day and into the late evening. We couldn't be more pleased with our stay(s)!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Edwin

Pleasant as always.

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
We've stayed at the Hyatt Place several times and always find it pleasant and comfortable, although we were disappointed to find that the Belgian waffle maker had disappeared from the complimentary breakfast bar. A staff member said Hyatt corporate had removed it but she didn't know why. P.S. We highly recommend the Red Palace Chinese restaurant adjacent to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Good location for Roanoke area

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Great staff, comfortable beds, decent breakfast, coffee better than most complimentary meals but could add an option for us who crave starbucks
Cons: coffee, real eggs,
Location: Downtown easy drive, good restaurants, hiking to Appalachian trail
We liked the configuration of the room with the lounging area with L couch and TV able to be seen from there and bedroom which was slightly screened by a small wall. Only negative is bathroom itself is rather small, but, how much time do you spend there anyway. Didn't get to use the pool but seemed like a good setup with the skylight roof. Maybe next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Close to airport but

Posted Jan 14, 2017
For the price I paid I expected a nicer room. Breakfast was good and staff was nice but it just wasn't what I was expecting.
4 out of 5
by ANTHONY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daren

Great Customer service

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Exceptional service. Ashley at the front desk was great.