Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATLANTA

Worst

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This was the worst, most filthy, hotel in which I've ever stayed! I think there was a bullet hole in the bedroom wall! We left after less than an hour and took a chance we'd have to sleep in our car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dothan, Al

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Room was not in good repair. Reception area felt shady. I did not fee comfortable in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merritt Island FL

Probably the best choice for Roanoke AL.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Access to town facilities.
One night stay for Family Reunion. As above, this is a small Alabama town, and few choices available - this is no doubt the best motel in Roanoke. The Staff is Indian (Surprise!)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Alfredia, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying at our hotel, we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
2 out of 5
by Molly

DON'T DO IT

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
I was in the area for a wedding reception and wanted to be nearby so as not to have to travel up to a half an hour in order to be with my loved ones. I booked at this hotel in Roanoke Alabama with some trepidation but decided to bite the bullet and reserve a room. To be honest I wish I would have booked out of town. Having read past reviews about room renovation evidence as there was debris everywhere the reviews were old an I expected the debris to be gone and updates completed, this was not so. Large amounts of Garbage littered the rear of the hotel. The renovated room we had was left uncompleted and had been for some time. In fact we would not sleep under the sheets for fear of what might be there. If I hadn't already paid for two nights I would have left. I was disappointed in the "complementary breakfast" I watched the attendant make coffee and she put 4 teaspoons per 12 cups water, very sad, as were the stale danish and mini muffins, powdered juices and warm milk. Maybe needless to say, I WOULD NOT recommend The Key West Inn in Roanoke Alabama to anyone. Nor would I book from here again, I would rather make the drive then revisit that experience.
4 out of 5
by Frank

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
OK but looks like it was under renovation, but was ok for my short stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Terri

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is an "okay" place to lay your head at night. It is obviously under renovation and the rooms are at various stages of completion. The young lady at the desk upon checking-in was very friendly and welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good choice

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Bedding had an unpleasant odor. Carpeting was old and not clean. Motel was not maintained very well. Would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Front desk clerk, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you had a bad experience during your stay. We are under construction as you seen.
3 out of 5
by Paul

About what I expected for the price

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
This motel was about what I expected for the price. The room was clean, but showing signs of wear. To be fair, there were new bathtubs and other material in the parking lot, so they may have updates in progress. For a short term stay that really only needed a place to sleep and shower while traveling on business, it was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing the KEY WEST INN for your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Horrible hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
This place is completely misleading. They have construction going on and the workers were very loud until after 3am. We were over charged, room was disgusting, and staff was extremely rude
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Alfredia, Hotel Management
Sorry for any trouble that you experienced while staying with us.