Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

hotel ok but problem with first room

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: the décor, the breakfast was good, the staff was nice although not knowledgeable at all about mites. I appreciate hotels with all white linens!
Cons: Take care of mite problem -with bug bombs and thorough cleaning. Educate staff about the problem and what to do. Gaps all around room door let in lig
The hotel has a fun décor but we had a problem with the first room we were assigned. It had mites which began biting and causing itching shortly after we got into the room and sat on the furniture. We reported it to the desk and then were moved to another room which was fine. In order not to carry the mites into the new room we then had to remove all clothes and take showers immediately. Since were tired after a 12 hour drive this was not a fun experience. The doors to the rooms have gaps all around which lets in light and sounds from the corridor and decreases privacy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Melanie, Hotel Management
I've received your review. I am terribly sorry , rest assured we have looked into it. I appreciate your feedback, Thank you for your time and hope we'll see you back with us at Laquinta Inn once again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ideal stopover hotel.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
All good. Breakfast was better than most hotel buffets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Melanie AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful review. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Claremont, NC

Very pleased

Posted Oct 20, 2016
This hotel is a very good place to stay. The staff is very friendly and the decor is clean and modern. Our king room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was very good with several items to choose from. I rated this hotel high because it deserved it. The location is quite, yet extremely close to everything Roanoke has to offer. My wife and myself were very pleased with our selection of this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Very pleased with the room. Looked like it had been recently updated. We had a very pleasant stay and we love the fact dogs stay free!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Convenient stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Comfortable stay while I was traveling from Philly to Florida
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing but I was in a pet friendly room which could explain how disgusting it was.
Cons: Gross, needs a renovation. Smelled, sheets worn out, dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by xx, Hotel Management
I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us . We will definitely look into all the issues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Very nice hotel conveniently located near Roanoke College. Comfortable beds. Very nice breakfast. Friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Salem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 night stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Located in a nice quiet area. Multiple entry areas into the hotel for convenience.
Cons: It was a little stuffy in the stairwell. Otherwise it was great!
Location: All of Salem is nearby all on Main Street which is not far from the hotel plus there is a mall 15 minutes away.
Overall it was great the only thing missing was the fresh baked chocolate chips cookies for the guests!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by xx, Hotel Management
Thank youf or choosing to stay with us during your visit to our area. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Friendly helpful staff Good location for travel Clean Well maintained
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by xx, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful response. Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. My staff works very hard to keep everything maintained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to move 3 times

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Broken sinks, Tv, very noisy. Staff was great but hotel poorly maintained.