Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice 👍

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Convenience to restaurants and stores! The handicapped facilities. And especially quiet! Malls and restaurants nearby.
Location: Near everything in Roanoke.
The room was beautiful, and exceptionally clean. Only drawback was we had no view at all from the two windows! They faced a wall, and because my husband is disabled, we spend more time in the room and read or just relax. So it would have been nice to have had a nice window! We
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Unfriendly staff, outdated rooms and facilities, not terribly clean, just a pretty uncomfortable stay all around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and spacious room

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great room with separate sleeping area. Nice breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved this place. Exceptional.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Is this place brand new?! Family road trip from New Hampshire to Georgia. It was the nicest "on the road" place we've ever stayed at. Huge room, immaculate, everything was like new, friendly staff and great breakfast. Not much more to say except.., definitely stay here if you want exceptionally clean and comfy. They even give you a rubber ducky! Really?! So sweet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great stay at this hotel.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: ROOM AND GREAT STAFF.
Cons: Nothing
Have stayed at Mainstay AIRPORT ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS. always CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malabar, United States of America

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Morning breakfast was enjoyable.. The lady that kept everything stocked and cleaned was very pleasant.
Cons: Called hotel to book a bottem floor room, since we would be traveling with our puppy.. Was told, no problem.. When I went to check in, no bottom floor rooms left.. Needless to say, puppy made It to the elevator,down one floor... and out side with no accidents. would have rather had a bottom floor room like I requested, but all good besides that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice accommodations. Friendly staff. Very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Nice hotel, excellent and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Could use firmer Pillows.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robin from Coram ,NY

Mainstay

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming an attentive and friendly staff.