Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly staff

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Good value, clean.
Cons: some of bedding had cigarette burns, needed replaced.
Older motel, fairly well kept up, nothing fancy but good value. Staff was friendly and accommodating to needs. Good for overnight on travel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just right!

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Good room. Good price. Pet friendly. Small towels would be our only complaint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, wifi too slow to connect with server.

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Clean spacious rooms. Location was good, easy to find and close to primary highway.
Cons: Wifi needs a huge upgrade to even connect with the internet. Night desk staff needs to care a little more about customer's perception of them.
Huge room, very clean. Night staff just so-so friendly, a bit forced, morning staff very professional. Wifi, which is important to me, connected with a signal so poor that it timed out trying to connect to a server. I tried three seperate devices, but no joy. It's a shame really, the room was very good, clean and spacious. However, lots of folk these days are looking for wifi in their rooms, it shouldn't be advertised if it won't be provided in a usable form.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe feeling

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Close to dining and shopping. Was safe feeling for me and my 4 year old.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vonore, TN

Great value. A lot nicer than expected.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Price. Clean, easy to park and right off highway. Quiet.
We will stay here again as we drive through VA. It is of exceptional value. The building is newly painted and our room looked as though it had been recently painted and carpeted. Bed comfortable. Two easy chairs besides desk. Microwave and refrigerator. No breakfast but nearby restaurant. Parking right outside of our first floor room. Motel was full and we did not hear a peep. Surprised as quality for $55.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Affordable stay

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Room was spacious (although not like it was pictured on the site). Cleaning staff could stand to pay closer attention to cleaning the bathrooms. Bath towels are certainly not adult size. Hotel could stand to throw away stained sheet (they smelt super clean just stained). No breakfast options at the hotel however a small "Waffle House" on the corner. Great park just up around the corner provided space for the kids to run. Overnight staff may want to wear a belt (or at least underwear)...not what I wanted to see at 5 am! Hotel was in a decent area surrounded by other chains. Felt secure in our room. Overall a good hotel for the price. We will stay again the next time we come to town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

AMAZING

Posted Sep 8, 2015
I had a lovely stay at this place. The beds were comfy. The place was clean and had a cool modern minimalist feel to it. The staff was super nice and easy to talk to. There was always coffee ready in the lobby and the pool had a great atmosphere
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Close to restaurants and shopping.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Location: The hotel is located near the interstate, easy in and out. There are restaurants, a mall and a short drive to downtown for entertainment, restaurants.
The front desk staff was pleasant and welcoming. The room was much larger than I expected it to be. Everything was clean and neat. I will stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Avoid this hotel!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Location, price. The pool had a handicapped lift, which would be nice for someone who needed it.
Cons: The rooms need to be completely overhauled. At the very least, a deep cleaning is needed. Basic amenities would be nice as well
Location: The location was nice, right off the highway. There was a Waffle House right down the street, which was nice.
I chose this hotel because of the low cost, and I even splurged and rented the hospitality suite. The suite was large, but that was the only good thing about it. The room was very dirty and in need of repairs. There were large stains on the floors, walls, and doors. I found holes in the walls, signs of mold in the bathroom, and dried, leftover shampoo suds in the shower from the previous occupant. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable, with tiny pillows. The room lacked basic amenities you'd find at any hotel. There was no shampoo or any toiletries aside from soap, and there wasn't even an alarm clock in the bedroom! For such a large suite, there were only two very small towels for the shower. Outside, the vending machines were old and mostly empty
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Clean room. Great price and very convient to airport as well as i81.