Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Sue

You Get What You Pay For

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: Good location right off the highway, with plenty of restaurants within a block of the hotel.
Location: This hotel is right off I-81 with plenty of restaurants close by. It's a good place to spend the night as you're passing through.
For the $45 we paid for the room, it was fine. I would expect more from a higher priced hotel, but it was reasonably clean, quiet, and the bed was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by KAY from LOS ANGELES

DON'TSTAYHERE !!

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels
UnhelpfulWasTheWORST place We've Ever BeenTo! TotallyDisgusting... TowelsWeren'tClean, place is Run Down, Dirty, Smelly, They Didn'tClean TheRoom When we Left For The Day. they Were Ride And Unhelpful. Had My Graduation Ceremony to attend, , WokeTo NO RUNNING WATER! Didn't Tell Us When We Were Checking In, Nor Any Assistance. DON'T STAY AT THUS
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOOO GOOD

Posted Jan 7, 2013
The quality is very poor toweel very old the room veryy small ugly
5 out of 5
by Crys

Posted Nov 28, 2012 on Hotels
It was great for spending one night after being on the highway for more than eight hours! I really thought this travelodge was nice, especially compared to a travelodge in a different city that we had just stayed in for an entire week!
4 out of 5
by Dave

Clean quiet place to stay

Posted Nov 25, 2012 on Hotels
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Travellodge in Troutville. The room was clean when we arrived. The staff was polite and gave us clean towels each day during our 3 day stay. The TV and fridge worked well. The bathroom had been remodeled recently and looked good. The location was about 11 miles from my parents house, but the price was excellent and made up for that. The room had a clock radio which actually worked unlike some hotels I have stayed at. The hotel was a little hard to find, you have to look closely when you exit off of the interstate. It looks like a travel court from the 1950s but it has been maintained well. The only knock I have was the breakfast was limited, but there are several restaurants near by. Don't expect French milled soap but if you want clean and quiet, this is your place.
2 out of 5
by David from Alexandria, VA, USA

NOT AGAIN.

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Good luck finding in the dark! The sign at the road is half lit and the hotel sits well off the road.
For a national chain hotel, this was disappointing and indicates lack of quality control. The room just did not convey a sense of being clean - dirty walls and doors and the bathroom was suspicious. Got lost trying to find hotel - road signage dimly/half lit. Hotel didn't answer phone; had to call their national reservation center for help. Desk asked for credit card when I checked in which I firmly declined. For a few dollars more, there are better hotels at this exit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by hokies from Shepherdstown, WV, USA

needs some tlc

Posted Nov 10, 2012
Pros: N/A
Cons: funny smell
Location: close to interstate 81
I guess you get what you pay for. The motel needs a lot of updates.
1 out of 5
by sswes

not impressed

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels
very poor and dirty,couldn't sit for breakfast owners family had all the seats Recommend passing on this Wyndham disappointment