Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue

You Get What You Pay For

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: Good location right off the highway, with plenty of restaurants within a block of the hotel.
Location: This hotel is right off I-81 with plenty of restaurants close by. It's a good place to spend the night as you're passing through.
For the $45 we paid for the room, it was fine. I would expect more from a higher priced hotel, but it was reasonably clean, quiet, and the bed was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOOO GOOD

Posted Jan 7, 2013
The quality is very poor toweel very old the room veryy small ugly
2 out of 5
by David from Alexandria, VA, USA

NOT AGAIN.

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Good luck finding in the dark! The sign at the road is half lit and the hotel sits well off the road.
For a national chain hotel, this was disappointing and indicates lack of quality control. The room just did not convey a sense of being clean - dirty walls and doors and the bathroom was suspicious. Got lost trying to find hotel - road signage dimly/half lit. Hotel didn't answer phone; had to call their national reservation center for help. Desk asked for credit card when I checked in which I firmly declined. For a few dollars more, there are better hotels at this exit!
2 out of 5
by hokies from Shepherdstown, WV, USA

needs some tlc

Posted Nov 10, 2012
Pros: N/A
Cons: funny smell
Location: close to interstate 81
I guess you get what you pay for. The motel needs a lot of updates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You won't be disappointed

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Overall, just a very good stay. We will be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs. from Wise, VA, USA

Better than some, not stress free

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Pros: Convenience to Hollins University, stores, gas, several restaurants, pets allowed
Cons: Rude staff
Location: perfect
Personnel rude and not friendly. I requested in advance room close to dog walking area (I am handicapped) which they apparently did not receive or did not read & when they found out I had a dog there was extra $10 per night per pet fee. While this was being taken care of the clerk proceeded to Complain about my reservation thru Expedia stating 'all they care about it getting the money'. The bkfst bar was good, even serving gravy/biscuits/eggs. Refridgerator in poor condition, loud, would not keep my medicine cold. Beds comfy, linens clean but old/yellowed. The backs of the doors in the room were really dirty!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 2, 2012
The bedding definitely needs updating as there were rips in the box springs and the sides of the mattresses. Also, the rugs were not vacuumed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Pete from North Carolina

Excellent value for the price.

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: Price was right.
Cons: Air conditioner could have worked better.
Location: Close to town, but not far from the Blue Ridge Pkwy.
Nice and quiet basic accomodations. Clean. Parking right outside room. Fridge kept beverages nice and cold. Easy walk to several inexpensive restaurants. I used this motel as a base for touring the attractions around the Roanoke area. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ladymort from Virginia, USA

Quiet and inexpensive

Posted Apr 17, 2012
Pros: Ease of reservations and key pick up, Room amenities, etc. coffee pot,microwave, refridgerator,and cleanliness.
Cons: Beds were a little soft.
Location: The location was very convienent to where we need to be
We picked our key up early and checked the room out before entering for the night. We found everything clean and ready. Beds were a little soft for us, but we rested well. We asked for extra towels and had no problem have them placed in our room before we were ready to enter the room for the night. It was very quiet. It was close to several restrauants. We would stay here again and would recommend it to our friends for for an inexpensive yet well maintained motel.
2 out of 5
by ctbeachbm from Falls Church, VA

They Don't Change the Sheets!

Posted May 22, 2011
I arrived at this hotel at about 9:00 PM and began to inspect the sheets as I've started doing since I heard many hotels cut corners and don't always change the sheets. I found two small 1/2 dollar sized wet spots on the fitted sheet that appeared to be some kind of lotion. I immediately went to the front desk to ask for new sheets and they were promptly changed. The hotel never apologized for the inconvenience or the lack of basic hygiene. Stay away!