Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Cons: Update the whole thing!
The room smelled of cigarettes even though we requested non-smoking. The bathroom was a train wreck. totally outdated, falling apart and dirty. The clock didn't work, and the coffee make didn't work. They should have paid US to stay there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by MGT, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to I 81. Convenient.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Great Mexican restaurant within walking distance.
Was once very nice, but is in need of some work. Bathtub had mould, paint was peeling and the corner of the floor behind the bathroom door had not seen a broom for months. Rather a disappointment. It seems when you book through a third party you always get the old rooms close to the highway, or the ice machine or the stairs. We had the stairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in the pet room. The tile around the faucet was caving in. Mold on ceiling, scratches on door,and under the matress protector was a huge nasty red stain :/.Woman at front desk was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. This is very concerning to me and I will be looking into this immediately. We value all feedback good and bad from our guests as this allows us the opportunity to improve our hotel and the experience our guests have when staying with us. I hope that if you travel through our area in the future you will consider staying with us again. We value your business and feedback, Hope you have a safe and happy holiday season! Thank You Chris Francisco Assistant Manager | Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
A lot nicer on the inside than the out. Breakfast was wonderful, friendly staff and renovated rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us! I am happy to hear that your stay was a good one. I couldn't agree with you more, The exterior needs some work here at our property. We have and continue to work to improve the exterior appearance of the property each day of the week. I hope that your accomodations in the room was suitable, We sure do get alot of great compliments about how nice the rooms are since we've renovated. We hope that if you are in the area again in the near future that you will consider staying with us again. Thank You, Chris Francisco Assistant Manager | Director of Sales
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice and clean. Need to get rid of all smoking rooms. Make guests go outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. You know I could not agree more with you, When taking on the position here at my hotel I was surprised that a hotel of such potential and history still had smoking rooms. While we do have our smoking rooms as far from the Non Smoking rooms as possible, I personally would like to see our hotel go 100% Non smoking. I am very pleased to hear that your room and its accommodations were good, We work hard to ensure our guests get the best for their buck! If you are ever traveling through our Beautiful Roanoke Valley in the future we would love to have you stay with us again. Thank You, Chris Francisco Assistant Manager | Director of Sales
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Bedding was not clean when we arrived but the hotel staff brought up clean bedding. Overall hotel was ok for the price paid. Nothing fancy and not suited for more than a night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm sorry to hear of this problem that you encountered when staying with us. I know that my response to your review is a little delayed, however I do remember receiving word from my front desk staff that there was a issue of this sort back in the beginning of November. I want you to know that this was rectified, and we do not have issues like this at our hotel with bedding not being cleaned. This is something that we do not Tolerate. I hope that if you have any future plans to travel into the Roanoke Valley in the future that you will consider staying with us again. We value your business and clearly know that you have many options when visiting our area and truly appreciate that you chose us for your hotel needs. Thank You, Chris Francisco Assistant Manager | Director of Sales
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The room was clean. The breakfast was free. The staff were very polite and friendly.
Cons: The bathroom ceiling was cracked and window was dirty.
Location: Location not too far from shopping centers. I didnt like one side of the hotel because it faced a wooded area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about how your stay was. I'm very happy to hear that the room and customer service was something noted as a "Pros". I will be sure to share this feedback with the hotel staff. They always love to see that their hard work is noticed. In regards to the Bathroom Ceiling and Window, I do apologize for this and will be having our Maintenance guys take a look at your room to ensure this is fixed ASAP. There is no excuse for minor problems as these and I can ensure you that it will be rectified. Thank you for your business and we hope to have the privilege in seeing you again in the future. Chris Francisco Assistant Manager | Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels