Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Only there for a few hours 10 pm to 530 am so did not take in the facilities but the room was nice, good water pressure, wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Great value!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Clean remodeled room, close to everything, excellent breakfast. Great value. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was very, very accommodating!

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: put in better usb ports.
Because of the big storm in January we arrived early morning to make sure we would be able to make it because we had a flight to catch the next day. Well long story short, when we arrived it was around 9 a.m. there was a tractor trailer jack knifed on the only road to the hotel. When they finally got that out of the way the hotel allowed us to check in early I believe it was 10:30 - 11:00 a.m. and check in wasn't until 3:00 p.m. Then it turned out our trip was delayed another day, the front desk called and asked us if we wanted to extend our stay another day that he could arrange it to stay in the same room. Very polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Nice, good location, easy access to airport and malls. We had just recently had a snow storm and for the most part, the parking lot was clear
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, snow wasn't clear in the parking lot.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Brief stay but comfortable. Thw coffee was terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Motel not a hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Not much. Breakfast was good
Cons: It's an old motel
Location: Good location
Wifi was terrible. Could not get any work done. Not very clean but not terrible. I call it a motel not a hotel because the room doors are outside. The best thing was their breakfast. It's what you should expect for $60. So I would conclude its a decent $60 per night motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sevierville, TN

Convenient & Good Value

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Price, location, amenities
This hotel was convenient for our needs, was a good price value and satisfied all the amenities we required. We would stay here again when we next visit this area. We would recommend this hotel to a friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Jan 1, 2016
If you want a stopover on the way to somewhere better, this place is fine. It is good value for money. Only real complaint is that the room could've been cleaner -- stains on the carpet and behind the beds was foul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Breakup Stop

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Driving from PA to SC my husband and I decided to break up the drive and stay over. The hotel staff was friendly, room was spacious and clean..the only issue was the door was loud when you opened and closed it. Close to the mall and amazing restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel in convenient area

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Convenient & comfortable
Cons: Wi Fi speed was very slow & i was unable to connect. had to resort to turning off wi fi on my phone & just using the phone's 4G.
Location: as this was a quick stop on the road for me, i didn't stay long enough to visit the local sights. but the location was convenient to I81.
The hotel was easy to get to off I81. i was just traveling thru & stayed for one night. i usually don't sleep well in strange beds, but i slept very well in this one. so that gives this place 5 stars for me! the wi fi wasn't great, but then i didn't need it, but it would have been nice to have one that was a little faster.