Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to I 81. Convenient.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Great Mexican restaurant within walking distance.
Was once very nice, but is in need of some work. Bathtub had mould, paint was peeling and the corner of the floor behind the bathroom door had not seen a broom for months. Rather a disappointment. It seems when you book through a third party you always get the old rooms close to the highway, or the ice machine or the stairs. We had the stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
A lot nicer on the inside than the out. Breakfast was wonderful, friendly staff and renovated rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us! I am happy to hear that your stay was a good one. I couldn't agree with you more, The exterior needs some work here at our property. We have and continue to work to improve the exterior appearance of the property each day of the week. I hope that your accomodations in the room was suitable, We sure do get alot of great compliments about how nice the rooms are since we've renovated. We hope that if you are in the area again in the near future that you will consider staying with us again. Thank You, Chris Francisco Assistant Manager | Director of Sales
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The room was clean. The breakfast was free. The staff were very polite and friendly.
Cons: The bathroom ceiling was cracked and window was dirty.
Location: Location not too far from shopping centers. I didnt like one side of the hotel because it faced a wooded area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about how your stay was. I'm very happy to hear that the room and customer service was something noted as a "Pros". I will be sure to share this feedback with the hotel staff. They always love to see that their hard work is noticed. In regards to the Bathroom Ceiling and Window, I do apologize for this and will be having our Maintenance guys take a look at your room to ensure this is fixed ASAP. There is no excuse for minor problems as these and I can ensure you that it will be rectified. Thank you for your business and we hope to have the privilege in seeing you again in the future. Chris Francisco Assistant Manager | Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Had a great breakfast. Staff was very friendly.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: We went to see our Son and Grandchildren and we could see their house from our hotel. The only thing with Virginia is everything is on a highway.
When we arrived they were very friendly and helpful. When in the room we realized that we didn't have enough towels and washcloths, they couldn't get them fast enough. I am a very big coffee drinker and they gave me whatever amount I wanted. Was a very pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
If you are a smoker this is place probably is a good place but if your are not--don't come.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Furniture was stained. Bathroom very small. Breakfast meats were terrible. Very little fresh fruit.
Location: Very convenient to the airport. Great Saturday morning market in downtown Roanoke.
Chosen for proximiy to the airport and it was close and easy to find. Furniture in the room was stained. Bathroom very cramped. OK if you are not spending much time in the room. Breakfast was unappetizing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton,Ohio

Room was clean but had a musty smell.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The musty smell went away after we had the ac running for a while. Overall I would recommend this hotel. The price was right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Pennsylvania

Travelling with our dog

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Easy access to the interstate, pet friendly, and reasonably priced
Cons: The beds could be softer.
Location: Did not do anything locally, was just passing through.
Everything went well. We had our older dog with us and Quality Inn easily accommodated us. The beds could have been a little softer. They were a little too hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
The rooms were clean and the breakfast selection/area was impressive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
It wasn't a terrible experience but it seems to be an aging hotel. Looks like it was slightly upgraded recently but it still had a digital alarm clock from the early 90's. There was also an ant crawling on the counter when I walked in. Decent free continental breakfast in the morning.