Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Meeting my expectations

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Everything was clean, comfortable, with free breakfast at a reasonable price.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants, shopping selection many, cost to VA Hospital and Salem Sports Complex
We were looking for a place to stay near the Salem Sports Complex but also convenient to restaurants, this hotel was perfect. Our room was clean, beds very comfortable, bath was clean, it had a refrigerator and microwave. WiFi was fast and TV channels had good selection. We were greeted with a smile by hotel manger followed by a quick check in. Yes, it is a older hotel but it is maintained well. Will stay here again when in the area. The price was reasonable with free full choice breakfast of hot and cold food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Greatvalue

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great value for your money enough said ifyouwant my review don't push for more
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The hotel itself was great but Expedia dropped the ball big time and never booked the hotel for me even though they sent me a confirmation e-mail showing everything was booked. So after traveling 1500 we had nowhere to sleep. The hotel management was great in finding me a room short notice when Expedia failed to assist in any way! Way to be useless Expedia! Good job hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was okay. I am a travel nurse and work nights so I need quiet during the day. That was a bit problematic because there was a lot of truck drivers also staying there and the hotel is close to a busy road. Also I got a call in the middle of the morning because the front desk mixed my reservation with someone else's and they thought I should have checked out. However every one was friendly and the room was fine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not again in this hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was the worst hotel I've been in, in over 10 plus years. Room was very filthy with pet fur. Hotel.com did me a unjust service. For $90, I couldn't spend it walking the whole night. To dirty to sleep. Change room, wasn't much better. It want the cheapest in the area, but might be the worst.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean conivient hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean good place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Run down needs upgrading, will not stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very prompt check in. Room exceptionally clean and done each day. I've stayed at several hotels in that area and this is by far the best for the price. Will stay here on each trip to the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, convenient place to stop on the way through the area. Clean, comfortable room..Friendly staff, excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable motel

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
We requested and got a ground floor room and late arrival. The breakfast started at 6:00 am. It was okay. Scrambled eggs and make it yourself waffles. Good coffee. We were pleased with our room and the convenient location. This is a pet friendly hotel but beware they charge $25 extra per pet.