Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Meeting my expectations

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Everything was clean, comfortable, with free breakfast at a reasonable price.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants, shopping selection many, cost to VA Hospital and Salem Sports Complex
We were looking for a place to stay near the Salem Sports Complex but also convenient to restaurants, this hotel was perfect. Our room was clean, beds very comfortable, bath was clean, it had a refrigerator and microwave. WiFi was fast and TV channels had good selection. We were greeted with a smile by hotel manger followed by a quick check in. Yes, it is a older hotel but it is maintained well. Will stay here again when in the area. The price was reasonable with free full choice breakfast of hot and cold food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Greatvalue

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great value for your money enough said ifyouwant my review don't push for more
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The hotel itself was great but Expedia dropped the ball big time and never booked the hotel for me even though they sent me a confirmation e-mail showing everything was booked. So after traveling 1500 we had nowhere to sleep. The hotel management was great in finding me a room short notice when Expedia failed to assist in any way! Way to be useless Expedia! Good job hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
excellent facility and staff. Good breakfast ans easy location to find!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
convenient and comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Catered to all my needs

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
I went to Virginia from California to visit friends and to sight-see. I thought the area was okay, not too much in the way of buildings and shops but great view of trees and mountains. Sadly if you decide to walk, you'll get funny looks as most locals (meaning 99% of them). It's a driving town that's for sure. Nearby downtown is wonderful, including the college campus. As for the Quality Inn, the staff was very professional. The building was kept as clean as they could. The room itself wasn't remarkable, but it was clean and it catered to almost every need a traveler could have. The only negative I can say is that on the second to last day our lock to the room broke and so we had to get manually keyed in until the lock could be changed. But that's not the fault of the staff. Things eventually break. Great hot breakfast in the morning by the way. I've never had so much biscuits and gravy before in my life!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to everything we needed

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: good location
Cons: Breakfast was good, but could be a little later.
Location: good location
had requested ground floor room and it was not close to elevator so it was hard to get up stairs. We had requested a ground floor room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Old and dinghy

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: 15 min from Roanoak
Although a friendly staff, would not recommend. 2 stars at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tri cities, TN

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Very nice manager. Thanks, Mike, for the restaurant recommendations. Clean room, comfortable bed, great water pressure in shower. Clean, appetizing breakfast buffet. Very pleasant stay. Thanks all!