Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Run down

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We had to move rooms. The first one had rips and stains in sofa and bed. Smell of mildew was horrible. We couldn't even sit down without not feeling dirty. When we complain they moved us to another room. A little better but sheets had cigarette burns.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is the worst Ramada ever!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, a complete renovation is severely needed!
Photo description is nothing similar to the actual hotel. This place is horribly ran down based of a several observations such as filthy room carpet, cracks in ceiling, exposed pipes in room/bathroom area, dirty walls and doors, poor hallway lighting covered in mold and mildew, unsafe stairs, non-working elevator-had to walk flights of stairs after front desk lied that elevator was working. Hot breakfast consisted of a disgusting version of scrambled eggs, rendition of (old)gravy with biscuits, doughnuts that were stale covered with plastic wrap all of which was on a buffet bar. Coffee was horrible (like water), orange juice bitter not sweet. I have stayed at other Ramada's and this by far was the worst!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mich

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Your staff member Nick very helpful I give him 4 star
It was alright just there for business it not to much do in Roanoke a lot of mall and the downtown was nice and some of the eating places was ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The ladder going into the pool was very wobbly and needs to be fixed could cause an accident
Was satisfied with the stay other than we had a lot of trouble with our room key. Other than that we had no problems the people seem nice and friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Wow!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Shirtless man covered in tattoos outside our room all night screaming about a "snitch" on his Bluetooth left 40 cigarette butts on the railing. I found this hilarious but my fiancé did not feel safe. Three trashcans in our hallway collecting water from major leaks in the ceiling. Hair on toilet seat and in bathtub. Brown stains on both bath towels. 1/4 roll of toilet paper at check-in. Sinc faucet was backed up when turned on then burst clear and spewed water all over me. Coffee machine but NO coffee in room. Spend a few extra dollars and stay somewhere clean and safe. However, location wasn't bad!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice but could use some improvement

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: The Free breakfast and the way they made a nice stream run in front of the hotel. We caught site of some beavers and fed quite a few ducks.
Cons: I would say the biggest thing was cleanliness
Location: Close to two malls and movie theaters and not far from Mill Mountain, which has a beautiful spot overlooking the city.
Check in was quick. Room was clean, but overall the hotel looked run down and smelled really bad in some areas.. Frequently heard fighting and loud yelling and cursing. First night there was a brawl and while my children and I were at the waiting at the front desk to ask for an extra pillow, a guest came it with cuts and abrasions and said one of the maintenence workers attacked him and the police were called. I almost left that night but things calmed down so we decided to stay. The free breakfast was really good considering the room rate, we went down each morning we stayed, and the kids enjoyed the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cloverdale, Ohio

Disappointing hotel

Posted May 31, 2016
I stayed at the hotel for 4 days. The police did drug raids on the place twice in that time. Plus, the place has BUGS!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

NASTY!!!

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: New hotel
Location: Easy access to interstate
We were booked for a non-smoking room....it smelled HORRIBLE!!...must have been smoked in for years. They moved us to another room...lets just say we went from bad to worse if that is possible. The "plaster" (if you call it that) was falling off the wall around the air unit, curtains had holes in them, they were so old, AND the Chair...oh my word how nasty can furniture be!!! We took pictures for the front desk and they just shrugged their should like "what is wrong with it?" Pretty bad when my husband (cattle farmer) looks at me and says our cows have better place to sleep than this!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not terrible, but not good

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff were kind and courteous, but the building was old and not well maintained. The room was "clean enough" (clean sheets), but the furnishings in room and communal areas were old and left the impression that they hadn't been thoroughly cleaned in 30 years.