Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Found Bedbugs

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We were in the room for about an hour and then went to pull down the sheets and found bed bugs in the bed. We left immediately. I would not recommend staying in this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Don't stay here

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This hotel was disgusting! I'm glad I only booked it for 1 night for a doctor appointment. Wallpaper missing from walls and paint completely chipped off bathroom door. Carpets were stained and stains on wall and door that looked like blood. The pool was old and needed redone. The ladder wasn't stable at all. This entire hotel needs redone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville NC

Minor problem with front desk staff

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient to interstate. Good breakfast.
Cons: Politeness of front desk staff on phone. manned desk at all times.
Location: We only stayed overnight and left early in the morning
We could not find the hotel address with our GPS so my wife phoned the hotel desk for directions. Whoever answered the phone just disconnected the call very abruptly with no explanation. my wife phoned again and eventually go some sort of directions by a very circuitious route. eventually we found the hotel. There was no one at the desk for at least 5 minutes. The room was adequate. In the morning as we left we found that the hotel was just off the interstate we were travelling on. I can think of no reason your staff member would insult us in this way (phone call disconnected) and then send us down back streets to a hotel just off the interstate when he did eventually give directions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Courtney Marshall, Hotel Management
I want to apologize on behalf of this staff member. It is our goal to provide excellent customer service. I am sorry to hear that was lacking in your experience with our property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Never Ever Again

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Total dive.... Made sure all the doors were locked and all my stuff was with me. Shady shady shady hotel pay a little more and go elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Stayed for one night. The hotel itself is old and a bit run down. The rugs were dirty, the bed sheet had a stain on it. There was also a musty smell throughout the hotel. The bed itself was pretty comfortable. There was leftovers left in the refrigerator. Seems like housekeeping didn't do their job very well. Overall I was not very comfortable staying in the hotel, I'm just glad it was only for one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The building is falling apart.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I stayed there two nights on two separate occasions. The first room I stayed in the ceiling was leaking. Didn't realize this until 3am when then constant dripping woke me up. Looking at the ceiling it's not the first time this happened. You can see where it was painted over. Luckily for me in only dripped right next to the tv and not in me or my stuff. Second time i stayed there the first room smelled really bad. Switched rooms and the second one was fine. The rooms overall were acceptable. For me what mattered was that I was able to sleep, except for the dipping ceailing. The building overall is in really bad shape. I've never been in a build this bad, at least in the US.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

don't like to sleep in dark, buggy rooms.

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing, except the desk was helpful in getting our money back.
Cons: New management to see that things are clean.
Not clean. Sheets had bugs in them. NEVER again. We arrived to stay after the night session of our convention ended. Very tired, with meetings scheduled early for the next morning. Ready and needing sleep. When we turned back the sheets, the findings were NOT happy. Bugs, little black bugs on the white sheets. NOT tired enough to sleep with bugs. So they took us to another room. It too, had bugs in the sheets. We checked out, needless to say. Then had to find another place at the late hour. VERY unhappy situation. Will never stay in a Ramada again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Price was too high for VA Tech Graduation weekend

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location to VA Tech
Cons: Fixed what was broken, loose.
Location: VA Tech was a easy drive for 8am graduation schedule.
I feel like they overcharged due to graduation weekend. Other hotels in area was much cheaper but no rooms available. So supply and demand forced us to stay here. A few items in the room needed repair (light fixtures, shower head).
3 out of 5
by gilda

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Full breakfast buffet was a lie kust a whole bunch of bread and donuts...
1 out of 5
by John

Not a good Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't stay there. Requested refund. Was not clean, didn't smell any better either. Definitely in a run down part of Roanoke. Was booked online. Not pleased at all. Construction workers were staying there. Didn't feel comfortable. Heating and cooling unit was apart, you could see the outside. Have stayed at Ramada Inn's before. Was very disappointed. Would not recommend.