Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The rooms were extremely old. Microwave, bathroom, everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
In a good location with friendly staff and a lot of outdoor lighting
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Dirty and noisy

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Loud music played across the street over midnight. Hotel room is dirty. AC smells really bad when turned on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sc

Terrible

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Room smelled like urine could not sleep,paid 72.00 an left motel at 1am because of odor in room.Tub was dirty.bathroom fixtures covered with rust door in bath falling apart..found wash cloth in tub with feces on it.Totally unacceptable..Would not give a refund all they said is sorry..Will never stay at a ramada again nor will we ever book with expedia again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible..........

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: nothing but location
Cons: tear it down and rebuild.
Location: was located close to Roanoke hosp.
bad night, drugoes and ? prostitutes made so much noise all night long.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Do yourself a favor, Stay somewhere else!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
At first the place looks nice. The lobby and front of building are in good shape. We pulled around back and it was like a crack house. Several people walking around who were clearly methheads. The building was in disrepair. The carpet in the stairwell was disgusting and people were laying down there and seemed to be on drugs. The room looked ok when we went in. The bedding was clean. The AC barely worked and we were hot all night. There were no towels so I had to call the front desk and then go get them since housekeeping had left. The front office is pretty far from the rooms. The bathroom is horrible. There is no vent or fan in them so when you take a shower it gets so humid and hot that when you get out there was no point in taking one. Overall this was the second worse place I have ever stayed. I would spend the extra 10-20$ and go to a much better hotel if I had it to do over.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find somewhere else.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
You probably don't want to stay here unless you're a cockroach. This was by far the dirtiest hotel I have ever set foot in. The couch had rips and stains on every cushion, it didn't appear furniture had ever been moved to be cleaned behind, and I could feel the base of the bathtub buckling when I showered. 10/10 would not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond,Va

Got what I paid for.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast, Wifi
Cons: Refurbish all the rooms.
Location: Very close to downtown historic district.
Hotel was close to everything. Older hotel little run down. Had to change rooms 3 times. Sketchy clientele ambulance and police showed up 3 out of 4 days. Didn't feel safe after dark.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Run down

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We had to move rooms. The first one had rips and stains in sofa and bed. Smell of mildew was horrible. We couldn't even sit down without not feeling dirty. When we complain they moved us to another room. A little better but sheets had cigarette burns.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is the worst Ramada ever!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, a complete renovation is severely needed!
Photo description is nothing similar to the actual hotel. This place is horribly ran down based of a several observations such as filthy room carpet, cracks in ceiling, exposed pipes in room/bathroom area, dirty walls and doors, poor hallway lighting covered in mold and mildew, unsafe stairs, non-working elevator-had to walk flights of stairs after front desk lied that elevator was working. Hot breakfast consisted of a disgusting version of scrambled eggs, rendition of (old)gravy with biscuits, doughnuts that were stale covered with plastic wrap all of which was on a buffet bar. Coffee was horrible (like water), orange juice bitter not sweet. I have stayed at other Ramada's and this by far was the worst!!