Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bluefield, WV

Two Words: Stay Elsewhere

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: It was within walking distance to Mellow Mushroom, which I had not ate at in years after moving.
I was in town for a seminar for work, so I just needed something cheap. The old addage that you get what you pay for definitely applies here. I wasn't expecting the Ritz or anything, but I at least expected something clean. Upon arriving to the room, I noticed that the door was not very secure (i.e. significant "play" in the door, even while locked). Next was the carpet and general cleanliness, which was terrible. There were numerous red stains near the sink outside the bathroom. It appeared that there were burn marks and other stains in the shower. The bathroom fixtures were so rusted that I was just hoping they would survive the duration of the shower. Carpet was missing in several small places throughout the room. The worst portion was at the heating and cooling until, which was missing a large section of carpet. At least the blackout curtains worked, thankfully. However, there were no obscurity curtains, only black out curtains. This resulted in a dark room at all times, as the windows are exposed to passers-by, who would otherwise have a clear view into your room. Finally, the bed and pillows were less than comfortable. It feels like the mattresses are extremely worn, as I felt that I sunk quite a few inches whenever a sat or laid on the bed. I wish I could say the comforter was comfortable, but there wasn't one on the bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenixville Pa.

overnight stay on trip

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: good location
Cons: new carpets- new furniture - better breakfast buffet
building kind of shabby on the outside - a couple of room lights out- hair dryer burnt out- free breakfest
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

No

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The amount of bugs was awful! One of the rooms I booked had wet carpet, yellow stained pillows. Cobwebs all over inside and outside of the rooms. Moldy bagels at breakfast. Cheapest price I found and the conditions reveal why.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Nice hotel to stay for business job

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Everything was good - I really enjoyed the breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roanoke

Terrible 2 minutes

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Requested money back, went to another motel! Motel was dirty, worn down and in a bad location. We truly felt unsafe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington NC

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The hotel room was very dirty, furniture was nasty and dity, sink would not drain and there were holes in the ceiling. The best think I can say is the bed was soft and the staff was nice. Will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from martinsville va

Hotel close to hospital

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Was having surgery and live over an hour away. Surgery time was really early so stayed here. Very convenient to the hospital. Served its purpose perfectly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Fine for 1 night but not great

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Old hotel with many smoking rooms (even if labeled non smoking)...we were in the "renovated " room but seemed very old with a new tv and looked like it had never been thoroughly cleaned since it was built many years ago
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good Value for the money. Repeat Guest.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Cost. Rooms Clean. WiFi.
Cons: Continue to upgrade cosmetics.
Location: Roanake River Walkway
Minimal requirements. Fit the Bill. Busy place. Good Location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel sucks

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The people are nice but our room had bugs, smelled like someone was smoking. The hotel room was clean but the hotel overall did not seem like it was well kept. Someone else over there also said they had bugs in their room. I should have my money back. They would have to pay me a lot to book with them again.