Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good for a one night stay

Posted Aug 11, 2015
We stayed here for one night. It was very conveniently located right off I-81 and hotel staff member was very friendly. There is no gym for those that are looking for that and breakfast is simple (no cooked items like eggs, bacon, sausage, or your typical hotel waffle maker). I wish they had more protein items for breakfast. Overall was a good stay for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, great for travelers with pets

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Ease of check in and not having to worry about a pet fee, clean & safe.
Cons: Better coffee at the breakfast spread, but that's minor.
Location: No idea.
The hotel is quiet, back from the road, half way home from TN for me and a great place to stay with pets, big grassy field for walking dogs after a long day in the car. Only hazard is that they'll probably see bunnies & get all excited :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evans City, PA

Clean and Convenient hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015
I started staying at Red Red Roof over the past year based on a friend's recommendation. This was the first with interior rooms and a spacious breakfast area. I was pleased with the value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sean from Boston

Great

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice area, with places to eat. Can't beat the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by linas from TN

clean

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was a clean place to stop for a bed shower and breakfast. No complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent hotel close to highway

Posted May 23, 2015
only bad thing was indoor hot tub and pool closed............................................................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Allentown, PA

Quick overnight stay to attend funeral

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
I had to make a quick overnight stay to attend a funeral in the Roanoke area. I chose the Red Roof Inn because it is close to the exit off of I-81 and I was arriving late at night (after midnight) and I did not want to drive any further. A Cracker Barrel restaurant is conveniently located next door if you do not care for the RRI breakfast bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great Hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Very nice and clean. This is where I would stay on my next trip to this area. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim from Orlando

One-night stay kind of place

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet and right off of the highway, and pets are allowed and cheap. Not as clean as one might like, and the night staff was somewhat unattentive. Enough for a quick night stay, though