Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Several outlets did not work and the breakfast offered hardboiled eggs that had black strings on them. The lady who checked us in was very helpful but the other staff were not sure how to answer my question regarding getting a printed receipt for the charges assessed for staying two nights. The pillowcase had fingernail polish on it in several places.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
If you just gonna to stay there about one or two days this hotel should be alright, the conditions are so so, but still, it's cheap
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Room was clean but the bathroom and vanity were out of date, the sink was rusty and all the fixtures were old and needed replacing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: clean room. nice staff
nice hotel the room was clean and we enjoyed our stay. I would recommend to stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

DisGUSTing!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Hairs, used towels and trash in the bathroom. Bench by bed covered in stains. Drunken homeless guy pounding on doors from 12-2 in the morning. And they're doing construction so there's noise, workmen staying on site (smoking, shouting), and half-done jobs in the room. The worst!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from College Grove, TN

Needed a Place Close to Downtown

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: It was cheap and within minutes of our destinations.
Cons: Needs a makeover; if you don't mind the dated patched up feel it's okay.
Location: VA Museum of Transportation
We were looking for a single night in downtown Roanoke close to the train events happening. Our expectation level was modest and this hotel was more on the low end of our range. It did the job and we got a good night's sleep. Was a little unsure about some of the people walking around there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, MD

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff, great price for a room.
Appropriate value for price. If you want something more fancy spend the extra money. If you are on a budget it's a good place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Bed sucked and everything is old they need to update
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Friendly staff and clean room. Inexpensive hotel so few amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight only in tough area

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: price only
Cons: rooms were in need of repair, including shower area. well below ave breakfast. treat for bed bugs.
Recommend only for short, overnight stays...no extended length. poor breakfast