Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In and our stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
For travelers to get in and out, this was a good price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad night's sleep

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was very inexpensive
Cons: The beeping during the night The breakfast
Location: Nothing to do nearby
The room was clean. However, there were only two pillows - one nice but the other a bit small. During the night there was a very loud beep that was repeated intermittently all night long. I could not determine the source. It made sleeping difficult.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

P-E-R-F-E-C-T location for a very scary movie!

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
This was a unsafe. I stayed up most of the night to make sure that none of the shady looking people scattered amongst the outside of the hotel and hanging over the railing of the balcony didn't try to either break into our room and/or our vehicle. I'd recommend paying an extra $30-$40 and staying somewhere safer where you'll have peace of mind.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Pretty bad

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was nice enough, I felt like they were polite and kind.
Cons: The room was awful. First, the "non-smoking" room was clearly smoking. Smelled smoke everywhere and it permeated through my clothes so that even after only staying there for a couple of hours, my suit smelled thoroughly of smoke at my interview the next day. Cigarette burn holes everywhere too. Next I noticed the locking latch on the door had been ripped off, which was no bueno because this was one of the few times I'd stayed in a hotel that I was actually worried about someone breaking into my room. I walked in the room and noticed the phone looked all busted up. Didn't care cause I wasn't planning on using it but on closer inspection I found there was dried blood all over the side of the phone. Maybe someone had used it to hit someone else? Still, leftover dried blood in your hotel is pretty gross. Towels were bad. Had stains all over them. So did all of the furniture. Found a few pubic hairs and a small spider in the bed too. Despite all of this I thought, hey, it's only one night, it's okay I'll just leave tomorrow no problem. Then I felt something crawling on my arm in the bed and looked over to find a bed bug engorged with, presumably, my blood. That was sorta the last straw since I didn't want to take any of those critters home with me to infest our apartment. So I ended up checking out and going to find another hotel that night.
Location: Location is in a sketchy part of town. In my experience (used to live in Roanoke for 7 mo) most of Orange Ave is pretty sketch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel I ever stayed in put us up in the second building nothing but drug dealers and ladies of the night . Roaches and mouse droppings in room. Fights all around. Drug dealing hotel. Do not stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but would rather stay elsewhere!!!

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
First of all, the room had an awful smell. The toilet was running when we arrived and we found that the chain had broken. The wires from the smoke alarm was hanging out of the wall with no smoke alarm in sight. The mattress was bigger than the box springs and it felt like you were falling off the bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Several outlets did not work and the breakfast offered hardboiled eggs that had black strings on them. The lady who checked us in was very helpful but the other staff were not sure how to answer my question regarding getting a printed receipt for the charges assessed for staying two nights. The pillowcase had fingernail polish on it in several places.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great employees.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were not comfortable, towels not fresh, not enough electrical outlets was given smoking room. Employees were wonderful and it was convenient to go to the arena.