Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Posted Jan 2, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel a few times. I love it hear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Excellent from check in to check out! Clean! Clean! Clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Florida

Comfortable hotel in Roanoke.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
I visited this hotel years ago when they'd just remodeled the facility. It was very nice then, and it still has so very much potential. I was surprised to see marks on the wall in my corridor, and the carpet in my room needed to be spot cleaned. The staff was wonderful, from the young man who checked my family in at 1:30 in the morning to the woman who cleaned our room. Again, management needs to be cognizant of those items related to maintaining the facility. Even with those concerns, the room was comfortable and well-appointed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

The price is right for the space.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: big rooms, friendly staff, beautiful entrance
Cons: housekeeping
Location: traveling
it was once a very nice room, but the stains on the carpet and bedspread detracted from the otherwise good feeling of the place. nice large room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel. Limited restaurants around the hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Reception staff was friendly and efficient. Staff at Shula's restaurant was very friendly and welcoming. Food was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The hotel staff was excellent. The restaurant in the hotel was Shula's. They went above & beyond taking care of our group! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Thanksgiving road trip

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Convenient comfortable hotel near major roads. Fitness center and pool. Good restaurant on site was perfect for a relaxing dinner after a long drive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room was filthy

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Cockroach in bathroom, floor was not vacuum, bad smell in room and bed not made up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Great rooms, great service! I will definitely be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Close to the airport, shopping, restaurant's

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Comfortable bed, good breakfast. The staff was excellent