Ratings based on 1,194 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This hotel was outdated, there were visible stains on the carpets. Immediately after exiting the elevator the curtains were torn and stained. I asked to change rooms and the second room was as dirty as the first. I would not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Would not return

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Indoor Pool & jacuzzi were both filthy. Pool had lots of hair floating in it, jacuzzi water was yellow. Perimeter of pool was very dirty as well. The carpet in our room had a disgusting sludgy feeling, could not walk around on carpet without wearing shoes at all times. I have stayed in hotels in Roanoke that were cheaper and WAY cleaner/nicer in general. I Will not be staying here again when I return to Roanoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near I81

Posted May 24, 2017
Nice hotel near I81. It's quiet. Convenient location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
The bathroom tile had lots of mildew and the bathroom smelled like mold. The carpet was stained and the room had an unpleasant odor. I've stayed at this hotel before for overnight business travel but I doubt I'll go back.
5 out of 5
by Raymond

Comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The check in was fast, friendly and welcoming. The room was spacious and comfortable although the bathroom was a bit small and the carpet had a lot of stains.
5 out of 5
by Debra

Nice hotel, great pool, pet friendly

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, pet friendly, wonderful fitness room, extra areas to meet with other guests. Nice pool, Food too expensive to families on a budget, so we ate elsewhere this time. We will be back,
4 out of 5
by Margaret M

Maintenance department needs to step it up

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
For the great price we got on hotels.com, the beds would have to be on fire for me to give a completely bad review. However, there are a few easy fixes that should be done. The hotel is elegant and the employees at the front desk and in the restaurant/coffee bar are top notch. When we first saw our room there was a "wow factor" because of the lovely dark hardwood floor and accents in the room, but the devil's in the details. There were two adults staying in the room and we had only two bath towels in the bathroom. The toilet seat, toilet paper dispenser, and handle of the cabinet that housed the mini fridge were loose. The ice bucket was cracked and unusable. And there was a big wet spot in front of the sliding class door to the balcony, possibly due to rain blowing in. So the housekeeping and maintenance departments need to do a better job. Lastly, it's always a nice touch to have complementary coffee in the morning, and I don't mean those little coffee makers in the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
I was traveling with a pet, so I understand there may be rooms designated for pets. However, I was extremely disappointed with the condition of the rooms. The carpet was horribly stained, dead bugs in the sink, and dirty bathroom. On the flipside, the bed was clean and very comfortable. The staff was also extremely nice. My recommendation is to replace the carpet and enforce more rules on care of the rooms by customers traveling with pets. They correct that and would consider staying again. It is nice they allow pets and location was great for my needs.
4 out of 5
by Jamie

Nice for the most part, great price!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good: The room was nice and the price was right (on hotels.com). It was in a nice area and the staff was very nice. Bad: The bed and pillows weren't very comfortable. We didn't have mountain views like they told us we did. The chlorine smell in the pool was extremely strong and the hot tub was grossly dirty. We saw what appeared to be a roach crawling up the wall in the hallway. Overall I would stay again though.