Ratings based on 1,141 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Ok hotel.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The pool was smaller than it appeared in the photo and want very clean looking. I paid extra to stay in a hotel with pool and didn't use it. Room was comfy and clean. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Posted Jan 2, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel a few times. I love it hear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Excellent from check in to check out! Clean! Clean! Clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Florida

Comfortable hotel in Roanoke.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
I visited this hotel years ago when they'd just remodeled the facility. It was very nice then, and it still has so very much potential. I was surprised to see marks on the wall in my corridor, and the carpet in my room needed to be spot cleaned. The staff was wonderful, from the young man who checked my family in at 1:30 in the morning to the woman who cleaned our room. Again, management needs to be cognizant of those items related to maintaining the facility. Even with those concerns, the room was comfortable and well-appointed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

The price is right for the space.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: big rooms, friendly staff, beautiful entrance
Cons: housekeeping
Location: traveling
it was once a very nice room, but the stains on the carpet and bedspread detracted from the otherwise good feeling of the place. nice large room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel. Limited restaurants around the hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Reception staff was friendly and efficient. Staff at Shula's restaurant was very friendly and welcoming. Food was good
4 out of 5
by Dora

Convenient and nice at a good price

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and check in was quick. Had dinner at the hotel restaurant, Shula's, which had good food and excellent staff. Got a good price for the room on Hotel.com
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Perfect!

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Easy check in. Beautiful property. Wish we had more time to enjoy it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great bed.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed!!

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
I was very disappointed with my stay this time. It took them 15-20 minutes to come change the air to heat but I most upset about getting put at the very end of the hall and my balcony door would not open. I didn't know it wasn't a king and thought it may have been the last one. I knew it was at the end of the hall and when I asked if there was parking in the back available to be closer to the door. He immediately assumed and asked me why, do you have a pet? I said no that I wanted to be closer to the entrance since I was traveling alone. If they are going to give you a room with two beds, then the courtesy would've been to ask me if I wanted to be at the end of the hall.