Ratings based on 1,399 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2018
The reservations requested two rooms with adjoining rooms and upon arrival no such thing was booked yet we paid the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Castle, Delaware

Comfortable Stay

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Went with fiance to Roanoke Sheraton, where we had a pleasant stay, but not what we expected. When booking online, pictures of views were awesome, but when getting there, there are barely any mountain views as we seen online. We also booked a room with a balcony, but was put into another room with none, so needless to say, we changed rooms. Overall, I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Friendly staff, and rooms were clean! Plus a STARBUCKS. I was very happy 😃
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, great restaurant!

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Stayed overnight, ate at Schulas, which I recommend. Staff at desk was nice, efficient. There was a group there for a confrence, however, and I overheard several complaining at check out about the noise. This is where grouping rooms gives consideration to those not in the group. I wasnt bothered by it, but definitely wondered why I was placed in the same group of rooms. Overall, nice hotel, great food, and excellent workout facilities!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of control guests

Posted Apr 10, 2018
There was a "convention" there at the same time. Partiers on the hallway til all hours. Called front desk twice. No change, finally at 2:30 am, I went down there from the 8th floor. Security was sent after a fight right outside my door. I was comped with free breakfast the next morning, but in all honesty should have gotten comped the room. Will never stay again. Was told by management every floor was experiencing the same issue. When I spoke directly to get that morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, IN

Disappointed

Posted Apr 9, 2018
My husband and I have stayed at a few other Sheraton hotels. By far this has been the most disappointing ones. Very small bathroom, bed was uncomfortable, room felt outdated, stains on the carpet, set up of room was odd and could hear everything out in the hallway. Thankfully we just had to stay one night. When we checked in we asked for a luggage cart and the attendant working said sorry we do not have any available because people are keeping them in their room and we only have 6. He didn’t seem to care that people were keeping them either. Upon checking in and out I had to stand in a long line because only one person was working. Looked to me like they needed to hire more staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and that was it.

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Check in was a disaster, one receptionist for about 20 guests, a second guy came in but he was trying to do multiple tasks at once by the time we got to him, he was trying to check us in, handle an issue on the phone and assist someone in the back office, my seven year old and I stood there watching him run around while we waited for a set of keys ( we pre paid). The corridor in front of our room was filthy I asked to get someone with a vacuum cleaner nobody did. We stayed on the club level ( what a joke). Room service staff was incredibly rude though the meal was pretty good. Would have been way better off staying at the Best Western, shame on you SPG. I stay with you a lot but will never stay in that hotel again. Sure as hell would not recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good, clean and pleasant stay

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: Nearness to the airport
Cons: Wifi speed was too low almost unusable.
Location: Not explored much
Good, clean and pleasant stay. The wifi speed was slow which rendered it useless.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Massive mistake

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Terrible experience. Gonna email corporate and not blast the place on here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Very quiet. Nice room with great views of the mountains from my balcony. Room was very clean but needed the carpet to be replaced. Lots of stains