Ratings based on 1,415 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2018
There were huge roaches in our room. I killed one with a towel, but the next morning there was another huge one on the shower curtain and one crawling in the room. My wife and I left the room without showering or even brushing our teeth. The desk clerk was going to have someone call us which never happened. Worse hotel experience of my life.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Not what I would expect from a Sheraton. Broken down furniture, stains in the carpet, the sink didn't drain well. A microwave would have been nice, but there wasn't one. We know it was not the fault of the hotel there was an emergency evacuation, but that was a bit underwhelming. Others have complained about Expedia for these hotels, but Expedia DID there job, and I will continue to be loyal to their service. I've stayed at much nicer TWO star hotels for a lot less money. Come on Sheraton!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Comfortable hotel with excellent facilities (pools, exercise room, restaurant) but rooms need and update and carpets need to be cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted May 14, 2018
Nice but nothing special. The restaurant was very good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

condition of hotel

Posted May 13, 2018
There was a large stain on the carpet and the carpet in general was dirty. There were cobwebs on the ceiling and dead bugs in the tract for the sliding door. The coffee pot was for one cup and the coffee pack was for at least 2 cups if not more. The hotel did not provide a newspaper that we could read and there was a cost for everything. I will never use Expedia ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

We Will Return

Posted May 2, 2018
Easy check in. Room was clean and comfortable. The only issue was it had a small armchair instead of a loveseat/couch like most hotels. Also, the air conditioning unit was a bit loud. Overall, a wonderful experience. We will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Date night with husband. Nice stay. Close to Mall and dining.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2018
There was a huge spider crawling across my ceiling other then that and the fact the other guests were so loud from 1am-3 I couldn’t sleep it was very nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2018
The reservations requested two rooms with adjoining rooms and upon arrival no such thing was booked yet we paid the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Castle, Delaware

Comfortable Stay

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Went with fiance to Roanoke Sheraton, where we had a pleasant stay, but not what we expected. When booking online, pictures of views were awesome, but when getting there, there are barely any mountain views as we seen online. We also booked a room with a balcony, but was put into another room with none, so needless to say, we changed rooms. Overall, I would stay again.