Ratings based on 1,229 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Like Location and Amenities, not the Experience

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Location. Check-in. Room size.
Cons: Restaurant. Check-out. Musty Smell.
I liked the Central Location. Close to downtown and the airport. The check in experience was good. The room smelled kind of musty and I could definitely smell people smoking from their rooms down my hall. The checkout process wasn't efficient nor was she pleasant - just ambivalent. The restaurant was out of scrambled eggs for breakfast at 0745 and I waited in the food area for 15 minutes (not exaggerating). I had to go to a meeting at 0800 and had to leave. By this time, there were 15 people in line waiting for eggs. I was told 6 times they would be there in a minute. I get if it was 9 AM, but this was in the middle of breakfast. There were a lot of people staying at the hotel, so that should have been planned for. They were also low on fruit and bread. My friend didn't have shampoo in his room. He asked for it and they didn't have any. "The shampoo truck didn't arrive. Just use body wash". Why couldn't someone have gotten one from a vacant room? If the customer was really first, someone would have driven to get some from a drug store. Overall, it was disappointing and I really it to go well. I'm actually saddened by it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA.

Largest hotel I’ve stayed in

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The lemon water in the lobby
Cons: The room doors need to be quieter. The AC needs a silencer. Sound dampening from the hallways.
Location: The majestic views nearby and the Blue Ridge Parkway were my interests. We visited Black Dog Salvage too.
Check in was easy. Made reservations online. Room was on 8th floor at the end of the hall. Room had an odor. After airing out it was ok. The hallway seemed to echo voices, making it louder than I’d expect from such a prestigious hotel. The room entrance doors shut very loudly. The other guests nearby kept going from room to room annoying me enough to almost go out to express my opinion to them. The HVAC ran loudly and the bathroom had no exhaust fan. I’ve stayed in lower class motels and have been much happier with the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA Beach

Starting to age

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Our stay was simply, ok. The ac did not work in our room and the lobby was miserable. The worst part was my 2018 Camry was damaged by a Walnut tree, who plants a Walnut tree where guest park their cars? Very bad idea.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Overflow from Gameday

Posted Oct 2, 2017
It was the only thing we could find since it was a big game. Room wasn't very clean, musty and mildewy. But we slept and left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Jonathan Sweet, Hotel Management
Michele, Thank you so much for staying with us on your recent trip through Roanoke, Virginia and choosing the Sheraton Roanoke Hotel & Conference Center as your choice of destination. I am sorry that our room quality did not exceed your expectations. We are working very hard to increase our room quality with an action plan designed to help increase the quality this month! We hope the next time your travels bring you through that you will give us another chance. Jonathan Sweet Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, and not so nice

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Room smelled, and there were stains on the carpet. Cabinet that there refrigerator was in looked to be chewed up by a very big dog. Lastly, I killed 5 roaches!!!! On a brighter note: the hotel was very pet friendly and had a nice designated area for pets to use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Jonathan Sweet, Hotel Management
We’re sorry we were not able to exceed your expectations at our property - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. We hope the next time your travels bring you to the Roanoke Area that you will give us another try to make this right. Jonathan Sweet Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great place. Great restaurant attached. Convenient located to 81 and 581, the airport and the mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Jonathan Sweet, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great scores on your previous hotel stay at the Sheraton Roanoke Hotel & Conference Center. We take great pride in making a distinct difference in each guest experience at our hotel, as we strive to be the friendliest and cleanliness hotel in the Roanoke area. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return the next time your travels bring you through Roanoke. Jonathan Sweet Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great experience would highly recommend this Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Jonathan Sweet, Hotel Management
I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Roanoke Hotel & Conference Center! I couldn't be more impressed with the team here that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to being able to host another stay with you when your travels bring you through the Roanoke area. Jonathan Sweet Guest Services Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Room was very cold, heating system not operating. Took a while for maintenance person to arrive and fix the problem. Sink and tub drained very slowly, partially clogged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Jonathan Sweet, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us on your recent trip through Roanoke, Virginia and choosing the Sheraton Roanoke Hotel & Conference Center as your choice of destination. I am sorry that our room quality and overall expectations of the hotel did not exceed the goal that we strive to succeed during each guest stay at our hotel. We are working very hard to increase our room quality with a new Head Housekeeper starting and a new shampoo machine cleaning all the carpets in the hotel. I have reached out to our Maintenance Engineer to see why it took so long for our Maintenance team to help resolve an issue that you shouldn't have to experience when you check in. I do apologize and we hope the next time your travels bring you through that you will give us another chance. Jonathan Sweet Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Needs an overhaul. It was nice at some point in the past but has not been kept up with. Broken or damaged furniture, stains everywhere, and our room only had one towel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Jonathan Sweet, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us on your recent trip through Roanoke, Virginia and choosing the Sheraton Roanoke Hotel & Conference Center as your choice of destination. I am sorry that our room quality and overall expectations of the hotel did not exceed the goal that we strive to succeed during each guest stay at our hotel. We are working very hard to increase our room quality with a new Head Housekeeper starting and a new shampoo machine cleaning all the carpets in the hotel. We hope the next time your travels bring you through that you will give us another chance. Jonathan Sweet Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful . Beds were are comfortable .large selection for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Jonathan Sweet, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great score and review on your previous hotel stay at the Sheraton Roanoke Hotel & Conference Center. We take great pride in making a distinct difference in each guest experience at our hotel, as our goal is to be the friendliness and cleanliness hotel in the Roanoke area. I am thrilled that you enjoyed breakfast in our Pi Restaurant, and we look forward to your return the next time your travels bring you through Roanoke. Jonathan Sweet Guest Services Manager