Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 star service in a 2 star hotel!

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: The staff were great, and the cleanliness and look of the rooms exceeded my expectations
Cons: For the price, not much. Had to walk downstairs for Ice, but that's nitpicking
Location: Pretty good mexican restaraunt across the street and just a couple blocks from a grocery.
I came to town for the weekend, had booked through expedia... check in was fast and efficient. I had mistakenly booked an add on day the wrong dates, and the clerk happily extended my stay in the same room with no issues. Lobby was clean, smoke free, Room was also clean including the bathroom. Internet was reasonably swift, I didn't turn the TV on , but it was nice very large flat screen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Super 8 in Roanoke, VA

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: The location was very convenient for travelling to Martinsville Speedway
Cons: Better lighting.
Location: El toro! Best margaritas!
Friendly staff....allowed us to check in early after a long night of driving. Ice machine rocked! AC unit saved me from sun stroke!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Not a great place

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Cons: Breakfast choices.
The breakfast was sparse as far as choice.The waffle maker was not working,only apples fir fruit selection.They charged us for using the in room safe and did not reverse the charge when we complained.Other hotels asked us and then reversed the charge when we told them we did not use the safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westford, MA

Good overnight

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Nice motel in scenic area with easy access to both I-81 and I-581. We arrived early and friendly front desk person got us a room without any problem. The room was quiet and bed comfortable. Included free breakfast was adequate and motel Wi-Fi worked fine. For the price paid, this place is a good deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Overall an average hotel room. Didn't stay for breakfast. No hot water for tea.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good location.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Good location and staff was very nice.
Cons: Dark carpet, dark curtains and dark paint; noisy air conditioner. Updating is needed. Breakfast provided, weak coffee and stale cereal.
Location: Restaurants, shopping mall and gas stations nearby. Also close to downtown.
At check in, the clerk asked for my credit card. Later, I checked my credit card information and the room was on my credit card the day I placed my reservation. I asked the clerk if he had charged my card at check in and he stated that he had needed my card information for any incidental charges; he had not charged anything to my card. He pointed to a sign which stated this but the sign was not visibly located on the check in desk. I felt this information should have been given to me at check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forest Hills, N.Y.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: As above. Pleasant staff.
Cons: Musty moldy odor in downstairs hallways. Badly in need of air freshener.
O.K .Very pleasant friendly staff. Staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamestown, NY

Okay hotel for price

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Adequate, confortablew room--convenient loction
Cons: Daily charge for pet could be per stay. We have a small dog that does not shed and left no mark on the room. Any extra cleaning could be one time.
Location: Convenient for family visit
Comfortable and convenient for our visiting family in Roanoke. We have stayed here before.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Find somewhere else!

Posted Nov 3, 2015
The room/hotel smelled bad...room was noisy early and late, it was DIRTY...and the bed was very uncomfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rahway nj

Perfect hotel to rest your head.

Posted Oct 29, 2015
We were road tripping from New Jersey to New Orleans and had to sleep in Virginia for the night. We got to the hotel around 1:30 am and the staff member at the front desk was very helpful and pleasant. We checked in right away. The Halls smell pretty smokey. The bed was not the most comfortable thing I have ever slept on but it got the job done. There is a Waffle House about 500 feet away which was very helpful. Overall I would recommend to stay here if you need to sleep/shower. Quiet. Staff very helpful