Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Short Stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: It was right off the interstate and close to restaurants and gas stations.
Our stay was short. We went to a VA TECH game and needed a place to stay. The room was clean and so was the bathroom. The room had all the essentials. Nice stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Solid accommodations at a reasonable price

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Location is convenient to many shops and restaurants (mostly chains and fast food), close to the highway and a couple of miles from Roanoke College.
Room was clean and a nice size. Staff was very friendly. We were able to have our dog stay in the room for an extra $10 per night. CALL AHEAD if you're bringing your pet; they apparently have a limited number of rooms where pets can stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlothian, VA

Fine

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
I only stopped to get some sleep, but I have no complaints. The front-desk clerk was very kind. I heard no noise and I-81 is very close by for easy access. I would recommend this hotel if you are simply looking for a room without any bells or whistles.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
If you really must stay here make sure it's your last resort. I thought I'd save some cash by booking here before reaching D.C. I should have just kept driving the extra 250 miles. A.C. didn't work, no toiletries, and the hallway smelled of mildew.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hagos

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We were happy with our stay. The place is easy to get to from I81 and also to get back on to I81. The gentleman who worked there was also very cooperative and friendly.
3 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alan or Lynda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by PAMELA from TROY, NC

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great little hotel. The room was a little small, but it was clean, comfortable, had everything we needed, & let us have our dog. The staff was very nice & helpful, coffee maker in the room, great bed, nice TV, we had a wonderful night.
4 out of 5
by Tom from Mississippi

Better than most

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, friendly and inexpensive.