Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smoke smell

Posted Oct 26, 2015
People nice and accommodating Room had constant smell of cigarette smell entire stay. Probably through ventilation system. Our room was non smoking and it took away from a positive experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia

Not fancy, but VERY COMFORTABLE beds

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel had a window A/C unit, a small table top microwave, a bar to hang clothes on hangers in the room---not really top scale; HOWEVER, the QUEEN beds (I anticipated only having doubles) were extremely comfortable! That was what we needed after a long night of Hokie football and celebrating. We would certainly stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Super 8 Salem, VA

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: It was relatively close to the VT football stadium (30 minutes.)
Cons: The place needs to be remodelled.
Our room was supposedly a non-smoking room but it reeked of a combination of cigarette smoke and large quantities of some kind of air freshener (Fabreeze?) meant to cover up the smell. The furniture is worn out and the room had a vaguely grubby overall appearance. The building's outside security doors don't work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Aimee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was ok, waffles were frozen... Not made to order. I would stay there again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Super 8-Not great but not a nightmare.

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very friendly. But condition of hotel is very dated. When I arrived around 5:00, the room was not yet ready. It only took about 10 minutes to prepare, but hand towels were damp. (ewww!) Throughout my 3-day stay, towels looked old and dingy. There was no iron in the room. Toiletries included soap and shampoo; no shower cap, lotion, etc.To be fair, I did not request any of these things, so they might have been available. Free wi-fi was good. The carpet was old, the mattress was very soft. Overall, I would give this place a one-star rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wade from Powhatan

Clean, no problems, everything you need, no extras

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, completely serviceable with great WiFi, microwave and refrigerator. Beyond that, there were no frills but I was completely satisfied with a place to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Do Not Stay Here If You Can Avoid It

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible location and horribly dirty hotel. No elevator and stairs indoors. Carpet very dirty and worn. Towels were dingy and grey and I was unsure if they had been laundered. Couldn't wait to leave! Did not partake of the free breakfast.