Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from highland, NY

Do not stay here

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Ok so from the pool being filthy to the floats in the pool popped to the walls inside the room being filthy to the black mold all over the bathroom to the stains on the lampshade, ripped sheets, two towels and having to stay on the phone for a half hour due to Expedia having a declined card. My wife and 3 kids waiting in the car to get the room during this. Breakfast. Lol. Let's get into that. They told me hot breakfast. Eggs sausage bacon, etc. Nope. Let's try the stale muffins a microwave that was broken silverware included spoons and knives. No forks. NO FORKS. Cereal, so I said screw it. Let me just get a cup of coffee. Pour the cup with a creamer and went to drink. COLD!!!! Needless to say I was out of my room by 745am. Junk hotel. I stayed at he baymont inn in Roanoke rapids in North Carolina. Spend the extra $20 for the Hampton inn or a better rating one. This is a waste.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Dissapointing

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Shawn
Cons: Almost everything from the condition of things to the breakfast it's self
Location: Close to work
Room clean but in disrepair. Pool was closed entire stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Working hotel expect long stay occupancy

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Hotel was okay, dirty, muddy shoes outside rooms. Travelers standing outside room door for smoking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mont-tremblant, qc, canada

Ok For Anquicknroad stop

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We chose this hotel for it's location and also for the pool and the breakfast. Upon our arrival, the rest room at the reception was out of order. With two young children who have been traveling all day we had to wait to be checked in and walk up to our room before having access to a bathroom. The pool 'had a crack we discovered yesterday will be repaired tomorrow morning' but from the colour of the water, it had been closed for weeks. The breakfast jad nothing fresh, no milk in the fridge, no fruit. The carpet in the room was worn and carpet tacks sticking through, again not great with young children. There we re disrry hand marks all over the bathroom walls. The beds were clean and comfortable and the airconditionning worked great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Hotel So So

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Hotel wasfor work. Three adults in one room and the bathroom light didn't work for the first night and nobody cares. Did report asap. Called next day and staff stated that light would be fixed before we got back in the evening. It wasn't fixed. They gave us a different room after we brought it to their attention the light wasn't fixed. Next room the beds were smaller and was uncomfortable for two people to sleep in. Continual breakfast wad disappointing with just fruit and pancake.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Horrible

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This was one of the worse hotel stay I've experienced. The first room was funky smelled of staleness and smoke. Next room I had an issue with getting into room every time I went out door was hard to open, carpet was filthy walls DIRTY drainage problem bed was squeaking and old outdated mattresses. Poor linen. It appears as if they have no concern for their establishment. All they want is the money with no up keep. Also I am being Double Billed. Nor have I gotten a response back from you Expedia with Resolution. I need to be completely refunded for this Horrendous stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I had to cancel my reservation cause bad cleaning

Posted Jul 10, 2017
They have to improve everything , the bathroom was dirty and the walls too, the microwave was out of service and the hair machine too,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was nice but the room wasn't good

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: fix the fixtures in the rooms, make sure consumables are restocked after someone leaves
The staff was great, very nice people, but the room was OK at best, but was disappointing to my wife and I. I mean our sheets and towels were clean, but there a bunch of fixtures broken or missing completely, the coffee pot was missing the holder for the coffee so we couldn't use the coffee pot and toilet paper roll was empty when we arrived (found another roll ourselves). The breakfast the next morning was OK, nothing spectacular, but better than paying extra somewhere else. To me, this is worth $70-90 per night, and great for a quick stay type of place, but if you are visiting that area, I wouldn't want to stay there long term.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new englander

Decent. Place !

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Breakfast pleasing,room and bed ample we were on the way thru,overnight!
Cons: Older place,ok!
Location: Near. 95
Passing thru, didn't need to buy the place! Would probably stop again,if needed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Jun 28, 2017
This was a motel not hotel. We were under the impression that this was a hotel not a remodeled motel. Very uncomfortable stay. Renovations were not too bad, but felt like a bait and switch. Price was too high for what we got.