Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Horrible

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This was one of the worse hotel stay I've experienced. The first room was funky smelled of staleness and smoke. Next room I had an issue with getting into room every time I went out door was hard to open, carpet was filthy walls DIRTY drainage problem bed was squeaking and old outdated mattresses. Poor linen. It appears as if they have no concern for their establishment. All they want is the money with no up keep. Also I am being Double Billed. Nor have I gotten a response back from you Expedia with Resolution. I need to be completely refunded for this Horrendous stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I had to cancel my reservation cause bad cleaning

Posted Jul 10, 2017
They have to improve everything , the bathroom was dirty and the walls too, the microwave was out of service and the hair machine too,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was nice but the room wasn't good

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: fix the fixtures in the rooms, make sure consumables are restocked after someone leaves
The staff was great, very nice people, but the room was OK at best, but was disappointing to my wife and I. I mean our sheets and towels were clean, but there a bunch of fixtures broken or missing completely, the coffee pot was missing the holder for the coffee so we couldn't use the coffee pot and toilet paper roll was empty when we arrived (found another roll ourselves). The breakfast the next morning was OK, nothing spectacular, but better than paying extra somewhere else. To me, this is worth $70-90 per night, and great for a quick stay type of place, but if you are visiting that area, I wouldn't want to stay there long term.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new englander

Decent. Place !

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Breakfast pleasing,room and bed ample we were on the way thru,overnight!
Cons: Older place,ok!
Location: Near. 95
Passing thru, didn't need to buy the place! Would probably stop again,if needed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Jun 28, 2017
This was a motel not hotel. We were under the impression that this was a hotel not a remodeled motel. Very uncomfortable stay. Renovations were not too bad, but felt like a bait and switch. Price was too high for what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Always enjoy staying at the Baymont inn Roanoke.great staff. Always clean. Good value.
2 out of 5
by Phyllis

When does the renovation start?

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very basic, no frills hotel. That is never a problem. For $90/night I don't expect frills. But I do expect the bedspread won't be sporting a crusty stain front and center. I do expect the wallpaper not to look like the furniture has been repeatedly slammed into it and scraped along the walls. I also expect the table lamps to be functioning. On the plus side, the front desk was pleasant at check in, and the brand new bathfitter installation over the tub/shower was the highlight of the stay. Add this dump to your list of places to avoid until it's updated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need better property management

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelled like cigarette smoke, the tub drain was slow, and there was almost no toilet paper provided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The pictures show this as a super nice place. While easy to get to it's a glorified motel. It's loud and the room was not very large and not really clean. Service was slow at the front desk.
2 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels