Ratings based on 1,004 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Super friendly staff, check in was excellent- given the exact kind of room that I wanted. I appreciated it! The room could have been a bit cleaner, just a bit musty. However, overall a great stay. Will return when in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2018
Was a bit disappointed when I was put in the pet friendly section. I have been a Hilton Honors member for many years , e
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Staff does need to be a little more friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2018
Free breakfast would of been nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs a upgrade.

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Disappointing ... not worth the value spent for Hilton Garden Inn... needs to be upgraded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel for a short stop

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Nice staff and clean hotel. Just what you need when you stop. The hotel is under renovations would expect a notice about it or some sort of gesture like free breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DISGRACE

Posted Mar 22, 2018 on Hotels
THE WORST EVER, BED BUGS IN THE BED AND ON THE NIGHT STAND AND AROUND THE NIGHT STAND
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chowan University Visit

Posted Mar 18, 2018 on Hotels
Ms. Alicia was great at the front desk; her customer service will keep me coming back. Breakfast was overpriced; breakfast selection needs to be improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Stacey Senters - General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear your stay was made better by Ms. Alicia! We will be sure to take into consideration your comments about breakfast and see what we can do to make some improvements. We look forward to you visiting us again soon, and thank you again for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2018
unhappy i did not get a reciept from the hotel because the room was reserved thru expedia. will not do that again i still do not have a reciept
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Stacey Senters , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review and share these comments with us. I am sorry to hear that you didn't receive your receipt from Expedia as requested. Please contact me directly at the property so that I can look further into your specific reservation and find out exactly what happened to ensure that your concerns are promptly addressed. Thank you for taking the time to reach out and hope to hear from you soon.