Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Much needed comfort from the road

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Cons: We requested a crib and got a playpen. However, this was a very minor negative.
We were traveling back north after a Florida vacation and needed a place to sleep for the night. Stayed here due to the fact that they had an indoor pool for my boys and a hot tub for me and my husband. We were not disappointed. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Stacey Senters General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank You for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn of Roanoake Rapids. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy regular customer d

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
I was not aware that there was no bathtub I stop often and stay at your hotel So as the night ended I decide to fresher my up , there was no tub It was too late to change rooms Don't understand why I would have to ask for a bathtub Very very unhappy
2 out of 5
by Theresa

Never again

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed here before in the past for convenience & comfort. We feel that this HILTON has gone down hill with quality and comfort. Beds were really low & extra extra soft in both rooms, wall paper was peeling from walls in bathroom, hallway rug had bubbled, tipped housekeeping daily to straighten up room but return each time with blankets just pulled over pillows, trash can not dumped, half a roll of tissue & not enough of towels. Didn't order any food bc didnt trust it. Front desk did greet with a smile & were helpful. A little disappointed since last visit. Hopefully things change before booking with another Hilton.
1 out of 5
by Wendy

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Booked online 3rd party and an hour later the rate was $50 lower. Was not all that impressed with the hotel. A bit dated but the pizza off the menu was great so was our waitress.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Denis

Review

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Relatively new hotel. When street address is put into GPS it takes you to a residential area some miles away. They are aware of the problem, but make no effort to inform customers in advance of alternative address.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It needs more for this price

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance of the gym.
Stayed 2 times, going north and south for business trip. Rooms are clean but starting to looked dated. The rooms were sparsely furnished. I would have liked to have a sofa or dinning table with 2 chairs for my husband and I. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows terribly flat. The gym was large with ample equipment but needs to be serviced. The treadmill belts are worn and the cable machine is not tracking smoothly. Many hotels overlook the gym and it is a huge LIABILITY. Fix it! I book my hotels based on the gyms since I have to sit a lot when I travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing with us your experience. We will be sure to look at the items you mentioned and fix them as soon as possible. Our priority it to make our guests visit as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Nice hotel for road trip stop.

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Best stay with my dog. Good breakfast. Very nice room with roomy bath room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa (Canada)

Friendly but a Fail

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our main issue was the quality of the food coming out of the kitchen. For example, the salmon was greasy and tough. It was clearly a frozen fillet to start. The vegetables were overcooked and had some additives in addition to salt and pepper. If there had been other food option within walking distance, we might not have discovered the food quality issues. Staff friendliness cannot make up for this weakness, so can't recommend this hotel to others. Hilton, you can do better.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Convenient but distant to surroundings

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Traveling, chose this location as I have always had pleasant stays with Garden Inn Hotels. Though the hotel over all was a nice experience. The down falls to this location is there is absolutely nothing in the immediate area. You have to travel an additional 10 miles to find locations for dining, if you choose not to eat at the hotel. Staff was exceptionally welcoming though.