Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida & New Jersey

Clean and Comfy

Posted Jan 1, 2016
This hotel was jut what we needed after driving for 11 hours. Google Maps sent us n the wrong direction after getting a block away, but once we got there it was perfect. Walking distance to food was a big plus. Highly recommended, clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nina, I'm sorry to hear that technology tried to do you wrong, but I'm glad to know that once you eventually found our hotel, you loved it! It's great that you were able to enjoy walking to one of our local dining options. I also appreciate hearing that you were able to relax and rejuvenate in one of our clean and comfortable rooms. We are very glad to have all of your remarks and comments. I hope that you'll be able to plan another visit to the Roanoke Rapids area again soon. We're looking forward to being able to welcome you back to our Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel. Regards, Angela Clark
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable. The only negative was the a/c unit was a bit noisy. Hotel was far enough from the freeway so no traffic noise. Breakfast offerings were good and kept well stocked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2015 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know that you had such wonderful interactions with our team members while you were here, and that you enjoyed our hotel's complimentary hot breakfast bar. I do apologize for the fact that you found the HVAC unit in your room to be a bit noisy. If you ever have a problem of any sort during any future stay here, please let us know about it right away so that we can work to correct it in a timely manner. We hope that you'll be able to return soon, as our team can't wait to work to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next visit to our property. Regards, Angela Clark
5 out of 5
by Yolanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by TARA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel, close to hwy and food

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Attractive,clean and close to highway
Cons: Provide a smoking area away from the other guests rooms
Location: We only stayed overnight but enjoyed dinner at Ruby Tuesday's which was so close we could walk after all the driving.
The hotel was close to the highway,easy to find and near good restaurants. The entire interior has been renovated and was very clean. The only problem for us was the horrible smoke that was drawn into the room from the parking lot. There were several electrician trucks in the parking lot and the workers sat outside chain smoking for what seemed like all night and resumed at 5:00am. We had to put the air conditioner on high and leave the bathroom fan on to be able to breathe. It literally gave me a headache and sore throat. Didn't get very much sleep and all our belongings smelled of cigarette smoke. Otherwise we were very happy with our stay and the hot breakfast was well maintained and saved us lots of time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joyce, Thank you for taking a moment to let us know that you were generally pleased with the accommodations we provided for you at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the fact that you were disturbed by the scent of cigarette smoke that came in from the outdoor areas of our building. We try to encourage our guests to stay away from our building as much as possible, but I can certainly see where it would waft in through the HVAC unit if people were actively smoking in the parking lot. We will continue to evaluate the best ways to prevent this from occurring in the future and I'm sorry for the discomforts this caused for you. I hope that you'll give us another chance to provide you with a 5-star experience during your next trip to this area. Regards, Angela Clark
4 out of 5
by Karen from Wake Forest, NC

Another nice stay.

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
As usual, comfortable room with good sound and light proofing. I don't blame the hotel for the idiot in the next room shouting at the TV. Breakfast is always a good selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for trusting our hotel to be your lodging provider when you recently traveled to the Roanoke Rapids area. I am glad that we did everything we could to give you a great experience here, but I do certainly apologize for the fact that your relaxation was disturbed by the noise from another guest. We have rules regarding instances like that; if you ever experience a problem of any sort during a future stay with us, please report it to our staff and they'll work to resolve it for you. I hope that you'll choose our hotel during your next visit to this area. We are looking forward to welcoming you back and hope to earn a 5-star review from you following your next stay here. Regards, Angela Clark General Manager
4 out of 5
by Yvette C.

enroute to family vacation

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was actually nicer than I thought it would be and the staff was very nice. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Student visit

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very disappoionted in our room reservation . Specifically requested a two bedroom room accommodation. Reservation stated a two bedroom room and was reasurred by person that I spoke to that it was a two bedroom as we were two couples traveling together but when we went into our room it was just a room with two beds. I went to front desk and was told that there was no such room in the hotel Otherwise everything was very clean and very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for letting us know that you found our hotel to be clean and that most of your stay here was enjoyable. I sincerely apologize for the problems with the room description though, and I have opened a case with IHG to find out why this incorrect information is displaying. I hope that this did not cause too great of an inconvenience for you and I am sorry that the problem occurred. We strive to provide an excellent experience to all of our guests and we appreciate your remarks and feedback. I hope that you'll be able to plan another visit to the Roanoke Rapids, NC area soon and that you'll give us another chance to provide you with lodging. We're looking forward to providing you with superb accommodations during your next visit to our hotel. Regards, Angela Clark General Manager
5 out of 5
by rsotogil

Awesome motorcycle trip

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Orbitz
Great place to spend the night after several hours of riding. Very clean, comfortable, and friendly staff. We will definitely try to stay here on our way back.