Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from royersford pa

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: close to 95
Cons: bathroom needs chaulking
Location: lots of food choices nearby
nice place close to rt 95 staff is nice parking lot seems safe
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel during your recent trip along the I-95 corridor. I hope that you enjoyed your time in Roanoke Rapids, NC, and that you found great rest here so that you could safely continue your journey the following day. We are glad to have all of your feedback and I will let our maintenance team know that you noted an area within the bathroom that needs additional caulk. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I hope that you'll be able to return soon to this area. We are looking forward to welcoming you back and hope to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Angela Clark
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great stay!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
After traveling on the road with my 3 year old overnight, I was extremely exhausted and we arrived the hotel earlier than expected. I am very grateful to Karen at the front desk for making arrangements for an early check-in. The breakfast spread in the morning was an extra treat. The rooms were clean, quiet, and the hotel was easily accessible to stores and the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Crystal, Thank you for reaching out to us and to other Expedia users to make your remarks regarding your recent experience at our hotel. We loved being able to offer you such excellent service and I'm glad that we could arrange for an early check-in. (We can't always make that happen, but it's always fantastic when we can!) Your feedback will be well-received by our team members and by other users of this web site. Thank you for the 5-star rating and positive comments. We hope to be able to welcome you here again soon! Regards, Angela Clark
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Only complaint was the bathroom sink didnt drain well and that was communicated to the front desk on checkout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to leave a 5-star review for our property here on Hotels.com . We are so glad to hear that most of your stay here was very pleasant and our maintenance team appreciated the "heads up" on the slow-draining sink in your guest room. This issue has been corrected since your departure. We were so glad to be able to have you at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites and we hope that you enjoyed all of the time you had here in Roanoke Rapids, NC. Our team members are hoping to be able to welcome you back to our hotel soon for another superb stay. Regards, Angela Clark General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powder Springs, GA

Nice hotel conveniently located in Roanoke Rapids

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Price, location, amenities, comfortable atmosphere and housekeeping services were available late in the day.
Cons: Slow draining sink.
Location: I just visited shops (Walmart, bells), dealerships (Ford, Chevy, Chrysler), and restaurants (Starbucks, subway, chick fil-a) and family.
Affordable, comfortable, and conveniently located near shopping, available restaurants, and family. The continental breakfast is not continental. It's gourmet with scrambled eggs, omelettes, turkey sausage, biscuits, muffins, oatmeal, juices, and so much more. When I finished visiting family that I hadn't seen in years, I was able to return to a comfortable, quiet place to relax. My only complaint is that I was refused a copy of my bill before I checked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ray, I am glad to hear that you were able to recently travel to the Roanoke Rapids, NC area to visit with your family, and I hope that your time with them was enjoyable. Thank you for choosing our hotel as your lodging provider, and for taking the time to compose this review regarding your experience here. We are certainly glad to hear of all of the things that pleased you, and I'm happy to hear that our location, accommodations, and amenities were just what you were looking for. I do apologize, though, for the fact that you were not able to get a copy of your bill, and I will be addressing this with our front desk team to find out why this was an issue during your stay. I also am sorry that your sink drained slowly in your room and I'll let our maintenance staff know about this. We strive to completely satisfy all of our guests and I hope that you'll continue to choose our hotel whenever your travels bring you this way. We're looking forward to being able to continue to host your visits to the greater Halifax area. Regards, Angela Clark
5 out of 5
by DEBORAH

Nice friendly staff.

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Deborah, Thank you for the 5-star rating and positive feedback that you've left on Hotels.com regarding your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Roanoke Rapids, NC. We were delighted to have you as our guest and are thrilled to know that absolutely everything went well during your stay here. I hope that you'll always choose our hotel whenever your travels bring you to our part of North Carolina. We are looking forward to continuing to build your loyalty to our property and can't wait to see you again. Regards, Angela Clark General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Clean, great amenities.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The hotel had everything we needed. Room fridge, microwave, 2 Queen size beds, plus a couch. Check out was automatic. Receipt under the door at 5am. Big time saver. Breakfast was great, good quality stuff and loads of options. Bargain price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear yoga mom, We sincerely appreciate the 5-star rating and positive feedback that you've left for our hotel here on Expedia. I am so glad to hear that our property met with all of the needs you had for a relaxing place to stay in Roanoke Rapids, NC. It was our sincere pleasure to welcome you here and I love knowing that everything went well during your stay. I hope that your travels will bring you back to this area again soon. We look forward to being able to welcome you back for another enjoyable experience. Regards, Angela Clark
5 out of 5
by Marilyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfy

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Great stop right off I-95 if your looking for a comfy bed and friendly staff. I stayed one night while I was on my return trip to Florida from New York so it was definitely nice to be able to get something nice and clean while also close to the highway. If I had to stay an extra night or two I wouldn't complain the slightest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Wyatt, Thanks for choosing our hotel as your place to stop and rest during a very long trip along the I-95 corridor! We appreciated the opportunity to provide you with a comfortable place to relax and rejuvenate during this drive. Thank you for letting us and other users of this web site know of your satisfaction here. We do hope that you will continue to choose our hotel whenever you're in this area (and it would be great to have you for a few nights next time - the greater Halifax area has so much to offer!). If there's anything we can do to make your next stay here a better one, please let us know about it. We're looking forward to seeing you again and hope to earn a full 5 stars from you following your next visit to our property! Regards, Angela Clark
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice 1/2 way stop between Ga coast and DC

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and quiet. It was a great stay; however, my e-mail did not come up on the computer but other sites did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for allowing us to provide you with an evening of rest during your long drive from GA to DC. We loved having you as our guest and sincerely appreciate the 5-star rating and positive remarks you've left for us here on Hotels.com . I am sorry to hear that there was a technology glitch that prevented your email from displaying while you were connected to our internet service, though, and I hope that you'll let us know if this issue ever presents itself again during any of your future stays. Your absolute satisfaction is our goal and we'll work very hard to ensure that everything goes perfectly during your visits to our hotel. Regards, Angela Clark General Manager