Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Everything was 1st class I'm considering buying a condo there because I loved it that much
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Dewey M., Hotel Management
Dear Larry, Thank you very much for your honest review. We appreciate your opinion about our hotel and it's amenities. We look forward to hosting your next stay on the island and exceeding your expectations as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield

Great Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I chose this hotel because it is close to shopping, the iguana farm, restaurants and has an arrangement with Little French Cay. Hotel provides a shuttle to LFK, which is great, however, getting to the other places required a taxi, even if they were only a mile or so away, because walking on the highway is very dangerous. The hotel would increase its rating if it provided a courtesy shuttle to these nearby places, as most hotels do. Elevator was efficient and the pool well maintained. My unit was clean and the bed comfy, however, the living area with the rollaway bed, did not have window blinds that worked, or curtains. Housekeeping tied up some sheets to keep the sun out. Restaurants were OK and pricey.
1 out of 5
by david

Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
they knew that they where renting a small room not a suite and acted like the internet was correct witch they changed. It's called the NO suites s not little tiny room and they wanted more money check in BAD VERY BAD rooms smelled like BLACK WATER pipe off gassing or some sort of gas and bug Poison i lady said she smelled nothing but the manger was almost knocked out it was so strong in the first two rooms now to the third room tv A 13" IN LIVING ROOM did not work and no blinds on some of the windows and not screen door on Patio the food at the grills and restaurant Was truly THE WORST and they had a 10% tip without disclosing it on the menu SO THIS LITTLE PINEAPPLE HOTEL ADDED CLARION LIEING SUITES FRANCHISE THE FACT IS IS THAT IF HOTELS.COM DOESN'T CARE ABOUT THIS BEING MY FAMILY WILL STOP LOOKING AT YOUR HOTEL.COM THIS IS THE WORST PLACE I'VE EVER STAYED AT THE HOTEL.COM I ALWAYS GIVE A PLACE 3 STRIKES BEFORE I GET BAD BUT THIS PLACE GOT 7 STRIKES AND NOT SURE IF THE 500 HOLD ON MY CARD IS COMING OFF I DID HAVE THE MAIN HOUSE KEEPING LADY CHECK THE ROOM AND CALL IN ALL CLEAR TO OFFICE BUT IS SEEM LIKE A HOUSE OF LIES IF WWW.HOTEL.COM To book this place me and my family my office my employees will blacklist hotel.com
4 out of 5
by Munira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Old furniture t v is small 24 in microwave rusty no curtains in kitchen .it sad the pictures on line lie . Property is sad now . My money was wasted this trip it has been goings down .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Short stay at a great hotel.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The hotel had several nice restaurants, a pool close to the room and a nice view from the room balcony.
Cons: A few more packs of coffee in the room for us early risers.
Location: We didn't leave the compound but we were right down the street (< one half mile) Fantasy Island and CoCo View Resorts. We just rested up after travel.
We were on our way to CoCo View dive resort and decided to spend an extra day (reduction in air fare by not flying on the weekend almost paid for the room) in Roatan since neither of us had been their before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not close to the beach

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Hotel is nice but the price for what you get is too high
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Wonderful hotel with great dining options on site, very nice rooms, hotel provides shuttle to access beautiful private beach just a few minutes away. Very courteous staff. Bojangle's and Pizza Inn restaurants within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice looking hotel but***

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The pools and some of the employees were very helpful (shuttle driver)
Cons: The units are individually owned and suffer from poor maintenance. Need more towels, blankets and sheets. Get one packet of coffee.
Location: Without a car there is nothing to do. Can use taxis which are not very expensive however the cost varies according to the greed of the driver.
The hotel is very pretty. Rooms are dirty and have bugs. Maid service is nonexistent. Other than pools be prepared with lots of one dollar bills for taxis. Food at the restaurants was fair. Very expensive for what you get. Watch the desk clerks because they try to jack the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels