Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Worst food ever!! The hotel infrastructure is very old. The hotel staff is not friendly. Monkeys don't like little kids. We had trouble with are one year daughter and the two monkeys. Snacks are disgusting. The room cleanliness is terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Great food and beach! They need to do some updating to the resort and some more staff to ultilize the entire resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a very comfortable experience with my fam

Posted Mar 7, 2017
It is a very nice private beach and island, we had fun every night with plenty of activities. The beach area is like swiming inside a pool. Snorkeling around the hotel is a very nice experience. The food was delicious. Rooms are very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I do recomend the hotel, if you want to have a relaxing experience, far away from noice, nice ocean view in every hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by MKT, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive comments, we hope to have you soon here. Greetings from all the staff of Fantasy Island.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The hotel is on terrible conditions, beds are old, I don't recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Good all inclusive option

Posted Jan 8, 2017
I had visited this hotel in the past and nothing has changed, meaning it's getting old. The hotel clearly needs some maintenance and in some parts rennovations. Don't get me wrong it's still a nice place and in my opinion a great value offer, however don't expect an awesome service. Staff seems really unhappy with their jobs (not 100% but most of them). Food was okay and the beach and pool are really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Local vibe, simple pleasures

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The price, privacy, beach, snorkeling. Kayaks available, quiet resort.
Cons: There was only one restaurant for all three meals, one bar at the time. The food was mondane, butter awful and we could not find any pepper :).
Location: Little French Key-Get the food, 2 drinks and snorkeling package. Snorkeling is the BEST!!
We do not speak Spanish, so at first it was a little challenging to have the guard let us in our resort. We felt like we were the only ones here at times, and our room was upgraded to a small gazebo right on the beach at no charge without us even asking. The staff was helpful and friendly. We thought with the reviews that it would be only average, but after going to West End Beach and coming back, we realized we were staying in a gold mine. There are no vendors trying to sell stuff, no one is pushy, and there are plenty of chairs. The monkeys came to greet us almost daily-be careful because they can steal your drinks or food like they did to me! If you like luxury and demand an "American" vacation (spoiled), don't go here. If you want culture, lots of nature, lots of space to walk around, a fabulous beach and people willing to go out of their way for you if you respect them, this is a great place for you. You cannot be particular here, you have to go with the flow. Our "night" life consisted of walking to the gazebo and the wooden bridge to see tarpon and a resident barracuda. They did have a bit of entertainment, but things shut down early enough so we could all get some good sleep and enjoy what we were there to do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
It has a great beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice hotel, private beach

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Private beach, dive center
Cons: General installations (remodeling)
We stayed for 4 nights on this hotel the last week of Set 2016. The hotel looks to be old but they are in constant remodeling. The rooms are comfortable and were cleaned every day, for us that was just enough. Good air conditioning, minifridge, TV and hot water. Meals were ok (buffet). The best is the private beach.
4 out of 5
by Nelson

Amazing

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome all inclusive staff was friendly food was pretty good. The rooms were average but the view of the ocean was amazing. The hotel ride was $25 about 25 minutes away. Zip lining was walking distance from the resort the best view ever while zip lining. It was extreme and $60. So worth it