Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area

Nice private beach

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The beach was beautiful, even thought I was bit several times inside the water by some sort of critters, i was able to manage. The bad parts were: the beaches on the side of the rooms were dirty and even tho their was a man cleaning around, he missed the plastic cups,bottles, wrappers left behind, PLEASE PICK AFTER YOURSELF FOLKS! The tour guide person at the hotel tried her best to accommodate my request but I feel I could have seen more by myself. The food is alright, don't expect 5 star meals, it's buffet style and some local dishes, nothing special. Overall , the hotel is okay and the isolated beach does make it worth it just don't look at too much detail because you will start finding those "why"moments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Was a beautiful week in a beautiful place, in company with my wife for our honeymoon personally I recommend Fantasy Island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ct USA

Great diving and beautiful beach view

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff
Cons: Refurbishment of the facility
Location: Walk to dive shop and dive site
The resort was quaint and it had a very relaxed atmosphere which is exactly what we wanted. Diving staff was friendly and very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Good resort, a little outdated but beautiful scenary and lots of local things to do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, Md

The good the bad and the ugly

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The beach is the best part of this resort. They have 3 white face monkeys on the island that are friendly and fun to interact with.
Cons: The place needs a lot of painting and cleani. Hire experienced staff. Turn down the music at the pool. Turn it way down and play a variety of music.
Location: Isolated location and not much nearby
The beach is beautiful and very private with crystal clear water. Plenty of seating in the sun or shade. Rooms were very basic but clean with daily maid service.Snorkling from the Gazibo was good but not much to see from the beach. Food was good with a good selection every lunch and dinner. Breakfest was good with the usual selection you find in all inclusives. Now for the bad. The pool was always cloudy and needed to be cleaned. While we were there they were working on the roof so their were shingles and pieces of tar paper floating in the pool. There are no phones or clocks in the rooms. There are no diet sodas available. The booze is all off brand and the only beer available is Stroh's. I didn't think they still made that slop. We had NO HOT WATER the entire week we were there. Now the ugly: the bugs are really bad. I don't know if they were sand flies or gnats but my wife is cover with bites on her back and arms. The resort is old and needs a lot of work. They seem to be doing just basic repairs. They clean up but need to look in and behind the landscaping where there are papers, plastic cups etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Refund refused

Posted May 28, 2017
This place is absolutely deplorable. We were refused a refund by both expedia and fantacy island. I will not use expedia ever again...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifull landscapes, clean beach, old facilities

Posted May 19, 2017 on Orbitz
salted water in rooms, moody staff except for a couple guys at restaurant. great simple food, no snacks bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent dive staff

Posted May 12, 2017
Diving was amazing. Great dive staff. Food was tasty but was basically the same items every day. They're website boasts three restaurants, but there is only a buffet. Alcohol is limited and very bottom shelf with a few midlevel bottles available for purchase at marked up price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Do yourself a favor and dont go

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Near the beach, that only positive about this crappy hotel
Staff is terrible, very old hotel, there si no "All Inclusive", there is 3 times of food on schedule, and beers, no more, whatever else you have to buy it, and the y close the "bar" at 10PM, but at 9:50PM they wont serve you more. Rooms are old, at least they have A/C and T.V
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

first class all-inclusive resort on beach. beautuf

Posted May 5, 2017
enjoyed good food and hospitality. very scenic. reccomend