Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Good Location, Safe, Clean & Friendly

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: There wasn't anything that we didn't like.
Cons: They could have made the taxi service from the airport a little more clear.
Location: Very central on West End, very close to dive shops, restaurants, and water taxi to West Bay.
This resort was in a great central location on the West End. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, answering tons of questions during our 7 day stay. They have 24 hour security, with cameras, and personnel at night....which helped us to feel extremely safe. The cleaning staff does an amazing job of keeping the rooms and all facilities clean and smelling fresh. The restaurant was also very good, we found their tiramisu to be the best dessert on the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Clean and comfy. Everything right there.... Food, diving, snorkeling, swimming, shopping right there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
All we needed for a weekof scuba.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

An Unforgettable Experience

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel.
Cons: My room did not have a phone, but I suppose none of the other rooms did either.
Location: Greatly located in front of the beach for aquatic activities, lots restaurants and bars. Within walking distance from El Boske dance Club and grill.
I am 100% pleased with the hotel's staff professionalism, attention to clients' need, accessibility, safety and the great location ( to say the least). Thank you management for accommodating my friend and I, even when we asked to sleep on the beach. Very impressed and thankful with/to security men for showing such great care and interest for our well-being. I highly recommend The Splash Inn Dive Resort for its great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good welcome and rooms, but expensive taxi ride

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
We ended up staying here one night when our plane from Atlanta was delayed and we couldn't get to Utila before dark as planned. From our first enquiry we were impressed with the efficient and friendly response from Rafa, who also greeted us when we arrived. We enjoyed a welcome rum punch while our bags were taken to our room. Our room wasn't deluxe but adequate, and we appreciated the air conditioning and free wifi. Can't comment on too much else as we didn't hang around the next day. The only slight drawback was the taxi fare of $30 each way, which seemed out of proportion with the cost of the hotel room itself. When the hotel had said they provided transfers we hadn't appreciated this just meant a standard taxi at standard (or maybe tourist???) rates. Perhaps they should be clearer about what the transfer consists of and likely cost - though of course this may put some people off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingwood, TX

SCUBA vacations.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great Dive Shop. Good food and friendly staff. Good place to enjoy night live on the island after a few dives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Canada

Great location

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient location, average hotel worth the price. Easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindsay, Ontario, Canada

We would visit/stay again

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Price, location, clean, proximity to great snorkelling
Cons: A light blanket available bottled water supplied.
Location: Snorkelling and diving, Dolphin encounter at Anthony's Key, zip line at Gumbalimba park are a short taxi ride. Amazing sunsets from the dock
The accommodations were great. If we had any complaint, it was that the bed was uncomfortable. I would recommend the Splash Inn, the room was large, clean, and close to everything. The restaurant on site was excellent. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raul from san salvador

My Stay in Splash was...

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
good ammenities, good service, Im completely Satisfied