Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Staff was great. Breakfast could be better a lot of carbs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ky.

good location

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Cons: Could use covered parking for bikes.
Location: Great location
Close to all the good riding roads. Lots of friendly bikers around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Worked out great for a family reunion

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Convenient to our activities.
Cons: Not always enough parking which was stressful for our several night stay requiring to be close to the hotel due to a family member's disability.
Spent three nights at this property. We needed to ask the staff for several items during our stay (extra towel, a blanket for the bed, bedding for the pullout sofa bed) and each time they were very accommodating. The breakfast fare was standard but didn't run out during the time frame.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Clean, quiet, pet friendly, motorcycle friendly motel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LeClaire, Iowa

Nice location.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Cons: If anything need to be improved it would be the breakfast choices. I would like to see hot items offered.
Location: If you are hoping for a cold beer at the end of your day you better bring it with you. Robbinsville is located in a dry county!
After second long day on the road and just completing the Dragon it was a welcomed site. Wonderful accommodations and location. Very Bike friendly with towels and wash station available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice and price in Robbinsville.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Biker friendly.
Location: Ride the tail of the dragon.
Nice rooms and a great place to stay near the tail of the dragon at Deals Gap.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Great hotel to launch your motorcycle travels.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Pillows and fridge for all rooms.
Location: Motorcycle riding.
I have stayed at this hotel several times. The price is great, the location is excellent, and the staff are very nice. The only problem with this hotel is the pillows, very bulky. I know from past stays that I will do without the pillow. I also don't mind not having a fridge and coffee maker.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Close to the AT & at the end of the Dragon's Tail

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Clean room, inexpensive price (with breakfast) and friendly staff.
Cons: Place a TV channel listing in the room and use a universal remote.
Location: Close to the Appalachian Trail and the Dragon's Tail, nestled in a friendly small town - NOT for city dwellers. Great for those who want to explore.
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: It was conveniently located.
Adequate for the price. Friendly staff. Rooms small...but it is "micro-tel".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Accurate reviews

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Good value Motorcycle parking. Good location. WiFi and breakfast.
Cons: Soundproofing between rooms.
Location: Robbinsville does not have a large choice of restaurants. Also it is "dry" . . . so If you want a drink on Sunday you'll have to wait 'til Monday!
Before booking the hotel I read the website reviews and found them to be giving good advice. The hotel is perfect stopping place if you are interested in "The Tail of the Dragon" or the Cherohala Skyway. One of the reviews mentioned "paper thin" walls and while this may be an exaggeration I gave a low rating for room comfort because of the poor soundproofing between rooms. My neighbors were not inconsiderate but I could still hear their movements.