Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Great Location for travelling the Great Ocean Road

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Central location and balcony view. Well stocked mini-bar at sensible prices for a change!
Location: Robe is a picturesque but liveable seaside town. You aren't spoilt for choice restaurant-wise (especially out of season) but what there is, is good!
Spacious well equipped room with balcony overlooking the harbour. Beware, not all the rooms have a view - some just look out onto a car park! Pay for the view - it's worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Chantel Klaer - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Janet, We appreciate the time you took to leave us a wonderful review. We agree, Robe is a picturesque seaside town and we're extremely lucky to live here. Our restaurants and cafes work extremely hard in the Summer months so sometimes do take well deserved mini breaks in the quieter months. You are quite right, not all rooms have the stunning harbour view as we do have a range of rooms to suit every budget and traveler. Thanks for the recommendation of our Panoramic Harbour View Suites, the view is certainly worth it. Warm Regards Chantel Klaer Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devonport, TAS

No view from my room but still nice.

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Clean and modern furnishings
Cons: Nothing
We stayed in room 9 which had been updated recently. There was an excellent kitchen, all modern and overall as great stay. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Best of the bunch

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Robe's a small town with few choices for accomodations but anyone would be pleased to find a motel as good as this in any town. Very clean and well kept with very friendly staff ready to take care of all your needs m
4 out of 5
by Deborah from Naracoorte

comfortable

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great view of harbour, lovely service, bit outdated with shower over bath
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: I left a fit watch and it was kindly sent on to mr with little fuss.
Lovely staff at this Motel. Rooms basic but comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rest in a beautiful coastal town

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Reception staff so helpful and accommodating - terrific bed so comfortable
4 out of 5
by John from Sydney

Good service!

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and friendly host allowed us check in early and made our stay very enjoyable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Horsham Vic

Lovely motel close to the city centre and marina.

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Easy walk to cafes and town centre.
We had an enjoyable two days visit to Robe, the staff on arrival were excellent...10 points!!! Motel had everything we needed and was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geelong, Victoria

close to the beach, simple, nice room.

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Wotif
Not really "courtyard views". Although I guess technically you could see the courtyard, over the driveway and the parked cars, but to do that you open your room up to the world, so ther than that, the place was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Nice view of the harbor

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Location is relaxing and peaceful, with excellent views and easy access to ocean walk. Room was clean, neat, and well furnished.
Cons: Lack of adequate parking
Location: Location is excellent with regard to view and access to harbor. To eat and shop the hotel is a bit far from the center of the town.
This is our first visit to Robe, being a rest stop as part of our drive along the coast from Melborne to Adelaide. The hotel is located off the main street in a quiet location overlooking the harbor. Our room has a fabulous view, with balcony to relax on. The hotel had no café or restaurant attached make a trip into town necessary for dinner and breakfast. The walk to town was approx. 20 min. for us not an issue, for some might require a drive. A short walk and you are overlooking a fabulous cliff vista overlooking the ocean. Only shortfall to mention is the limited parking when the occupancy is high. Otherwise, we had an enjoyable relaxing stay.