Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Stacey

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017
Hi Stacey, Thank you for taking the time to add a review. Robe is a beautiful place to visit and with so much to see do and eat it is hard to decide what to do first! Our staff are always happy to recommend activities and eateries, as locals we know all of the best spots. As we are located across from the Marina, it is only a short walk to the main street along the waterfront, perfect to get away from the hustle and bustle in town for those who enjoy a little peace and quiet. Thank you again for the review, we wish you all the best on your travels. Kind regards, Julie Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Wotif
all facilities more than adequate for our overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It’s always a pleasure to hear that guests enjoy their stay. At Harbour View we offer four different levels of accommodation, ranging in price so that we can accommodate all budget types and being that our Motel is just a short walk to the main street guests can enjoy peace and quiet without missing out on convenience. Once again thank you for your review and I hope you had a lovely and safe trip home. Kind regards Julie Guests Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Our location means nothing is too far away, being just off the main street allows us a comfortable walking distance to all amenities. We have access to great walking tracks such as the Marina Boardwalk and the Obelisk. It truly is rewarding our guests get out and about and make the most of their time here in our little seaside town. Regards Julie Guests Relations Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lousy accommodation

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very tired . Advertised and charged as 4 star but is more like 2 star. Musty smell. Courtyard view is looking across a partly paved /partly gravelled carpark to a small lawned area. Under no circumstances could I recommend the motel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write a review. We work hard to maintain and improve our standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectations. We take all comments on board and value your feedback as an integral part of our continuing aim to maximize service to our guests. However in your case sadly it appears we have failed to meet your expectations. At Harbour View we offer four different levels of accommodation, ranging in price so that we can accommodate all budget types. Photos of all room types can be viewed on our website. Our location means nothing is too far away, being just off the main street allows us a comfortable walking distance to all amenities. We have access to great walking tracks such as the Marina Boardwalk and the Obelisk. Kind regards, Julie Guest Relations Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean but dated

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Clean
Cons: Just dated
Location: Close to beach and shops
Comfortable but dated ....good for short stay not long stay ...very clean and close to beach and shops
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write a review. We work hard to maintain and improve our standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectations. We take all comments on board and value your feedback as an integral part of our continuing aim to maximize service to our guests. However in your case sadly it appears we have failed to meet your expectations. At Harbour View we offer four different levels of accommodation, ranging in price so that we can accommodate all budget types. Photos of all room types can be viewed on our website. Our location means nothing is too far away, being just off the main street allows us a comfortable walking distance to all amenities. We have access to great walking tracks such as the Marina Boardwalk and the Obelisk. Thank you again, we hope you enjoyed your trip to Robe and wish you all the best for future travels. Kind regards, Julie Guest Relations Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada.

Fantastic motel, just say yes!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Great bed, lovely staff, older motel that has been updated and kept up to date perfectly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review, the team will be extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the motel and in Robe. There is certainly plenty to do here in Robe, and the Harbour View Motel is in a great location if you choose to get out and about. From a sunset walk around the marina boardwalk to a quick walk back into town for a bite to eat at one of the delicious cafes and restaurants, nothing is too far. Once again thank you for your review and I hope you had a lovely and safe trip home. Kind regards Julie Guests Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spring hill 2800

Very nice spot, spacious rooms and very friendly s

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Wotif
Motel was in a great position, staff extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms quite spacious
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to hear you found your room spacious and you enjoyed our beautiful view over the park, the marina and Guichen Bay. Our friendly staff strive to provide you with the best possible service and are more than happy to assist with pointing out attractions and places to eat and drink around the town. Our location means nothing is too far away, being just off the main street allows us a comfortable walking distance to all amenities. One again thank you for your review and we wish you well in future travels. Kind Regards, Julie Guest Relations Manager Harbour View Motel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple stay

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good, basic place to stay overnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review, the team will be extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. There is certainly plenty to do here in Robe, and the Harbour View Motel is in a great location if you choose to get out and about. From a sunset walk around the marina boardwalk to a quick walk back into town for a bite to eat at one of the delicious cafes and restaurants, nothing is too far. We hope you had a lovely and safe trip home. Kind regards Julie Guests Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Robe is a beautiful place to visit and with so much to see do and eat it is hard to decide what to do first! Our staff are always happy to recommend activities and eateries, as locals we know all of the best spots. We are located across from the Marina, a quick walk to the main street along the waterfront, perfect to get away from the hustle and bustle in town for those who enjoy a little peace and quiet. We wish you all the best on future travels. Kind regards, Julie Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Good for a stopover

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Wotif
We found our room comfy but a bit dated. Robe is beautiful and we would love to visit again. A quick walk to the robe hotel where we had a lovely dinner and met the locals
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Meg, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. At Harbour View we offer four different levels of accommodation, ranging in price so that we can accommodate all budget types. Robe has many attractions, beside from its well-known coast line and bottle blue waters. As locals we are proud of what our small township has to offer and we like to make sure that our guests leave Robe with fond memories. Once again thank you for your review and I hope you had a lovely and safe trip home. Kind regards Julie Guests Relations Manager