Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel in Robe

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Lake views, peaceful, spacious and good facilities.
Cons: Bathroom needs updating a little, to help allieviate small flies entering and shower not very powerful but adequate.
Location: Robe is a small town with some intresting facts. Visit the lighthouse and harbour. And old gaol.
We stayed here for one night on our great ocean roadtrip. Pleasantly surprised by the friendly greeting and spacious apartment with fabulous lake views and a balcony big enough to dine on! Lovely views across the lake and very peaceful too. Close to Robe and the shops etc. Comfy beds and laundry facility too. Bathroom was spacious, dated but clean and we didnt understand why we found so many tiny black flies dead in the morning in the bathroom everywhere! Can only assume the humid stormy weather bought them in! We just swept them all away, no major problem really. overall a nice friendly apartment block with great views and peaceful location with free wifi.
4 out of 5
by Gary

Comfortable, quiet and great staff

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
I keep going back as my family are in Robe and Lakeview know me now and always look after me
5 out of 5
by Lorrise Fay

Peaceful spacious in Robe

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Wow, what a great apartment! We had so much room, the view across the lake was a delight and a full kitchen as well. Reception were very friendly and we were very happy with our stay. My only complaint was that the mattress was quite firm and I am used to a pillow top. But would definitely stay here again. Oh and did I mention how peaceful and quiet it was? Just lovely to get away from the noise of the city to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Wotif
Friendly staff and nice and clean room. Very comfortable for our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Pam Everett, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Positive Review. Hope you choose to stay with us again. Regards Pam
5 out of 5
by Keith

A hidden delight!

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
At first we thought we were a bit out of the way, but the view of the sunrise over the lake from our doorway changed that! The room was spacious, well appointed and well maintained, the setting peaceful, and Craig, our host, friendly and helpful. The spa bath in our room was excellent after a long drive, and the Main Street was only two minutes drive away. All that and they still give complimentary biscuits! It doesn't get better than this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: All of the above.
Location: Amazing restaurants and retail shops. Wineries. Walking trails. Beautiful beaches.
Owners very friendly and helpful. Beautiful views of the lake. Spacious and very comfortable room with a kitchenette. Walking distance to restaurants, shops and beach. Very good value.
4 out of 5
by Tom

Perfect one nighter!

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable and convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.A.

Quiet ,peaceful location with very helpful owners

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: everything
Cons: all good
Location: water, shopping walks blue bay wineries
We needed to relax, on the last day slept in till 9.30 a.m.hows that for relaxed !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from country victoria

Spacious unit with a lovely outlook to the lake

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Clean and good value
Cons: Maybe an update
We stayed here about 3 years ago.Great value in a spacious clean and comfortable unit. The outlook is relaxing and we enjoyed the peaceful srroundings.
5 out of 5
by wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels