Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Friendly place to stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Excellent facilities and friendly greeting on arrival. Great recommendation for dinner - seafood at Sails. Appreciated having access to NetFlix. Rainwater available!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Very friendly staff

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: The bathroom floor was unbelievably cold, even for winter
Room was basic, but fine for one night. Staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great clean and friendly

Posted May 22, 2016 on Wotif
Great location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good room, great location

Posted May 7, 2016 on Wotif
Friendly and helpful staff. Room clean and neat . Doors need minor maintenance - sticking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canungra

Very comfortable nice aspect on the hill.

Posted May 5, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Would have been nice to have a microwave in the room.
Location: Close to everything.
Pity we could only stay one night, so we really couldn't get to enjoy it properly. Loved Robe and had a brilliant meal at the Robe hotel. Nice to come back to a warm room at the Motor Inn. Comfy room good price nice people, would have liked to stay a week.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Good value but needs a upgrade

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice staff. Hotel is based in a good location. about a 10 min walk to the start of bars and restaurant strip. i didn't use the on site pool so can't comment on that, but the bed i used was soft and uncomfortable. The room was very clean but was coming to the point where a refurbishment is needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Clean motel with plenty of room

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Wotif
Greeted by lovely helpful staff. Gorgeous surroundings. The room had everything we needed for a mum and 2 little girls on a quick getaway! They loved the TV in their room! The main street was only 1 min away. A very pretty town with such friendly locals.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Tired and dated

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location was good
Cons: Bed and bedding, TV remote, front door, colour scheme.
Location: The Caledonian was great for the food and entertainment at dinner time. There are some really nice gift shops and cafes along the main street.
We had only booked for one night and that was enough. The property looked quite appealing from the road and after meeting with the very friendly and helpful lady on reception, my impression was that it was going to be a great stay. Unfortunately that changed when we had a lot of trouble opening the door to our room. After a few minutes we found that the door was stuck and required a considerable side bump every time we needed to open it. We were also frustrated with the TV remote control, which needed attention as we constantly tried to change channels. Curiously the hot and cold taps in the bathroom are on opposite sides.The decor is very dated and the bed was uncomfortable and the actual bedding was dated in terms of colour and style. If our room is a typical example of the other rooms, I would say it was too costly for the money we spent.
3 out of 5
by Peter from New Zealand

Great host

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
An exceptionally nice host, for whom nothing was too much trouble. Handy position. Only problem was the lack of basic kitchen facilities, plates etc. if you want to eat a basic breakfast in your room you have to go to the indoor BB's area (which is excellent) to collect them. Otherwise a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allendale SA

Nice hotel, close to main street

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Lastminute
Well presented tidy motel. Excellent heated pool. Only downfall is booking the 2 bedroom family room and having to pay extra for the 2 single beds. But all in all nice stay.