Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Nice place to stay and would stay here again if passing through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable rooms with friendly staff.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly & clean, well priced
Cons: Rooms could be updated
The rooms were very clean & comfortable without being luxurious. Staff were very friendly & helpful on check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Comfortable and convenient

Posted May 22, 2017
I arrived on a motorcycle with the heavens ready to unload and David, the owner, offered me the use of a car. For that alone I would return as it was a new and genuine experience. The facilities were clean, comfortable and under cover parking was appreciated. I would be happy to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Francine, Hotel Management
Hello Tom. We are pleased you found the car useful during the wet weather conditions. Our undercover parking is also fabulous in this wet season. We do hope your overall stay in Robe was enjoyable and memorable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you for your review. Kind regards, David
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to Main Street

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: It is quiet, spacious and only a very short stroll to the Main Street. Kids enjoyed the pool. Only a 1 minute walk to the local supermarket.
Location: Excellent location. Only a short drive to all attractions.
These apartments are situated separately from the rest of the motel so they are very quiet. We rented the 3 bedroom apartment and found this to be very spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Francine, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review and comment. Our apartments are fantastic for family groups. They allow for separate bedrooms and more importantly a separate living/dining/kitchen area. Parents can settle their children and still enjoy the TV, lounge area without disturbing the sleeping family members. As you mentioned, our pool area is also a great hit with kids, especially in this wet season when outside activities can feel limited. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
by Mark

very pleasent

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
really nice place with a good indoor pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent Motel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly owner, cleanliness and facilities.
Location: Robe has much to see, the long beach to drive on is unique.
We (family of 4) stayed one night, best motel we ever experienced. Bathroom was very nice & new and we could do simple breakfast. The heated indoor pool was a nice add-on during our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Francine, Hotel Management
Hello Thomas. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased you experienced such a positive time with us. Our heated pool is often commented on and tends to be a real hit with children. We do strive to make sure all our guests feel welcome and comfortable with the layout and services that Robe has to offer. We are happy you were able to drive along our beautiful Long Beach. As you mention, it is quite unique to be able to drive along a beach and simply stop and set up a swimming spot for the day. We are very fortunate in our iconic township of Robe!
5 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Ideal location for town and beach

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Family rooms a good size and cosy, friendly service
A quiet accessible location, great for kids with the swimming pool and close to amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice convenient hotel.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Comfortable.
Location: Quiet place. Small town.
Hotel is fine. Robe is a quiet place. Not much to do. Have a nice bakery.