Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Dorothy from USA

One of the very best hotels in Robertson

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Our room looked out on a small pond. The room was attractive and comfortable. No complaints. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant and the food was very good. But, given Rosendal is a wine farm, the server knew surprisingly little about wine. ("We serve our red wine chilled." --- Really! ). But overall, if you are exploring the Robertson wine farms, this is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Guy from Lausanne

Un très bel endroit, un petit coin de paradis

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Dans un cadre de vignes et de verger un très bel endroit. La piscine et les alentours sont très agréable. On y a très bien mangé avec un coucher de soleil sur l'étang et les oiseaux superbes qui nichent dans l'endroit. A recommander...
5 out of 5
by April lynn from York uk

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Super place, we just had one night here, did some wine tasting before we had a bit of a chill by the pool which was spotlessly clean, nice room, great staff , very good.
5 out of 5
by Gerrie

Short stay in Robertson

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Conveniently located in scenic winery area. Friendly staff and rooms met all our expectations. Beautiful setting for a stress free break away. Spa treatment relaxing and professionally managed by Sheryldene. Roald the chef performed well despite pressure after disappointing World cup match. Positive criticism would be to enhance dining area at night with a candle and a fire which was not done on the Saturday night.TV lounge and bar area need to be enhanced as no TV's in rooms to create a more romantic atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ian from Guildford

Not your normal winery

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
This was a special occasion for us in that, after seven years, I actually proposed to my partner at dinner that evening. It is a lovely characterful setting. However the meal was let down by being given a sirloin steak when I'd ordered a fillet though this was corrected without argument.The waitress was very nice but very timid and quiet not really showing any character which was totally different to anywhere else we stayed. It might be noted too that although it's called a winery I think I'm right in saying all their wines are made from "imported" grapes and not grown on site. Perhaps this sounds a little too critical as it wouldn't stop me from staying there again as the massage in the spa was an added attraction. By the way she said yes!!
4 out of 5
by Roger from Zürich Schweiz

Ein sehr empfehlenswertes Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Ein freundlicher Empfang mit einem Glas Wein. Angenehme und ruhige Ambiance. Feines Nachtessen mit romantischer Aussicht.
5 out of 5
by ELS from België

High value for your money

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful winery in a nice scenery. Highly recommend for a quiet stay and near Montagu to go on a safari. Breakfast and diner are high quality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

..ganz furchtbar....wir haben die Flucht ergriffen

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: nix
Cons: ????
Location: nix
Es hat nichts von dem was Expedia schreibt. Alt, heruntergekommen, heisse + stinkige Zimmer...in der Pampa!!!
4 out of 5
by John from Cape Town

Great for a chill!

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic weekend away to relax and unwind - taste some wine or simply chill at the pool.