Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful peaceful retreat with lovely garden

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Overnight stay only. Excellent food and wine. Infinity swimming pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chsuire UK

Unusual hotel set in a winery

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The location
Delightful views across the valley and a comfortable room if slightly unusual. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing stay this is the place for you. Very helpful staff. Enjoy their wine whilst sitting on the balcony enjoying the peace
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NF

Ups and doens

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Our hosts didn't know about our booking- an Expedia first. Just happened to see us when we booked in or we would have been stranded. Kitchen was closed on a Friday night. When we asked for a vegetarian breakfast option, the staff thought we were crazy - they had never heard of such a thing! Could not even make a pla. So disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and relaxing

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Location, food, ambience.
Cons: The room furnishings feel a little tired.
Location: 5 minutes drive off main road, peaceful surroundings.
We had dinner bed and breakfast, wine tasting and a spa treatment each for around £200 in total which felt like god value. The room was comfortable, but beware no air conditioning, the food was superb, both dinner and breakfast and the choice of 4 meals for each course at dinner demonstrates it was freshly prepared. The spa treatments were professional and relaxing and the hotel itself is in open countryside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
no idea about service, place falling apart, no management in evidence, pool green, zero attention to detail, stay away - try Mo & Rose or Excelsior
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictureque resort setting and very obliging staff.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
we overall enjoyed our stay. however the meal in the restaurant on Saturday night was below par for the cost: the fillet chosen was not aged and proved tough and finally not edible. the accompanying veg was just average and over-spiced. when I enquired if the chocolate sauce was 'real' choc sauce I was assured it was. that was a great disappointment: it was cocoa powder mixed with milk! no chocolate at all! Dreadful. the wine was good: Christine sauv cab. select. The reception desk in the restaurant is tatty and has a plain chipboard side stuck onto it, facing the restaurant which looks makeshift, cheap and ugly. we felt the resort needed an interior makeover and modern refurbishing.
4 out of 5
by Brad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by roy

rosendal winery

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
As we only stayed 1 night on our way to Cape Town we didnt check out things in the area. We will come again for longer and use the spa
5 out of 5
by Dorothy from USA

One of the very best hotels in Robertson

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Our room looked out on a small pond. The room was attractive and comfortable. No complaints. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant and the food was very good. But, given Rosendal is a wine farm, the server knew surprisingly little about wine. ("We serve our red wine chilled." --- Really! ). But overall, if you are exploring the Robertson wine farms, this is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
by April lynn from York uk

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Super place, we just had one night here, did some wine tasting before we had a bit of a chill by the pool which was spotlessly clean, nice room, great staff , very good.